We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2410 West El Camino Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95833   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #20 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Honolulu
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Would definitely return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel and we would definitely come back if we needed a place to stay in Sacramento. The room comes fully equipped with a kitchen which is nice. We always need a refrigerator and a microwave always comes in handy. They offer a hot breakfast every morning and during the weeknights they have social hours. Missed that but would like to do that next time. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom a little tiny but overall the room was very nice. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertR261, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff and spacious rooms.
All of our suites have refrigerators and full kitchens so you can always experience the comforts of home. We look forward to you joining us next time for our evening Manager's reception Monday - Thursday 6:00-7:30PM with Complimentary beer & wine with appetizers.
Robert Robinson Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    26
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
12
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We travel between our two homes twice a year, with our two dogs and African Grey Parrots. We used to do the drive straight through, because I really didn't think I would want to sleep anywhere that would accept our pets. Yes, I'm kind of a hotel snob. We are very conscientious pet owners, but we know that some are not so careful, and worried about what pet friendly rooms might be like. But 24 hours of solid driving is an ordeal, so we decided to try an overnight stay in the middle of the trip. To be honest, this isn't a luxury hotel, but it is a very good property, much better than I expected. I was very, very pleasantly surprised with both their quality and service. The desk clerk was very pleasant and very helpful (as were all staff we came in contact with). She placed us in a room which was located around the side of the hotel, making it easy to move the dogs in an out without bothering any other guests who might not be so dog friendly. The room was impeccably clean, which was a great relief. The units have a small kitchen, which is a very nice convenience. One reviewer noted the lack of interior hallways as a negative, but for anyone traveling with pets, this is actually a HUGE advantage. We really want pet friendly hotels, but they will only stay pet friendly if pet owners are responsible, and if they don't get too many complaints. Having exterior access to the room helps minimize any impact on other guests, and is part of why we chose this property over other pet friendly options in the area. Better quality bedding and pillows would be a welcome upgrade (there's my hotel snobbery again), but at the reasonable prices offered, that's really not to be expected. Without a doubt, this will be our go to place for our twice yearly migrations, and I am truly thankful to the management for both their pet friendly policy, and the care they take to provide a quality hotel experience.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with larger dogs, being on the outer edges of the property makes getting in and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertR261, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for your excellent review of the Residence Inn Natomas.It's great to hear that we are your "go to" hotel when traveling across the states. We truly appreciate your compliments on our clean tidy rooms and look forward to your next semiannual trip.
Robert Robinson Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We've stayed here several time over the years and this past stay really impressed me. Our room was completed renovated. All of the furniture and fixtures looked new and modern. We loved the room. Plus we had a chance to relax by the pool which was very nice. The breakfast was the standard free buffet breakfast so you know what you get there. Not bad but it gets boring after a while. In the evenings there have the managers happy hour which had pretty standard fare. Since the hotel was located next to the highway I asked for an interior room and this made for a quiet nights sleep. We enjoyed our stay and will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertR261, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for the excellent review and being a frequent traveler to the Residence Inn Natomas. We are happy to hear that you "loved" the newly renovated rooms and enjoyed lounging by the pool. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Sacramento. Robert Robinson Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn Natomas recently after being re-routed home through Sacramento. When staying in an area I don't know well, I typically look for Residence Inns because the properties are fairly reliable in terms of standards. This Residence Inn, like most others, meets those standards. It's an older-style Residence Inn in which the rooms are more like individual apartments. The rooms are typically large with kitchens. The staff members were all friendly and welcoming. The shuttle was timely (even for our 4 am reservation) which was definitely appreciated. As other reviewers have suggested, this property is somewhat difficult to find -- you need to navigate through a strip mall and weave your way back to the hotel. The only part of the hotel I didn't like was that the rooms are accessed from outside, rather than from an interior hallway. It's a nice, quiet location, so this wasn't a big deal, but it's a consideration for those who prefer a more traditional hotel layout. Overall, we had a perfectly pleasant stay. Hint: there are not many food options within walking distance, so it's best to have access to a car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertR261, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and were glad that you liked our large room and full kitchens. Our 24 hour shuttle is always here for you. We are excited that you had a "perfectly pleasant stay."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I paid $99 plus tax and stay for 1 week...
-Location: Next to I-5 south and within easy driving range of I-80 W & E.. In fact, my GPS routed me on the highway (I-5) because the road that it's on wasn't on the map. It's located in the shopping center of the Shell gas station,Baskin Robbins, and Jack in the Box. Safety didn't seem like an issue. There were parking spaces around the premises. The area seems to be nice enough to park a vehicle and walk to the shopping center mentioned above.
-Rooms: My room had a small kitchen with regular size frig. and microwave. It was like a small apartment or small suite. There was a small couch and workdesk. The table lamps in the hotel had 2 electrical outlets in them. I had no issues with Internet speed/service and it was free. Bathrooms were average size with a large showerhead. Rooms were situated in individual groups and not 1 big buidling with rooms down each hall.
-TV-39 cable stations. There were a few channels that I noticed were missing.
-Laundry-4 quarters for washing & 4 quarters for drying. I remember 4 dryers and 3 or 4 washers.
-Meals-Free breakfast and Mon-Thurs dinner. The breakfast was above average in options. Bagels, milk, cereal, muffins, waffle making machine, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, eggs, orange and apple juice were there everyday. There was a variance to sausage, biscuit and gravy, potatoes, and ham biscuits. The M-Th dinner was enough to make a meal. It varied on those days. Hours 6-7:30pm. In reality, someone who stays here on a M-Th would only have to buy lunch because breakfast and dinner is sufficient. I've never been in a hotel that served a free meal for dinner.
-Exercise-I didn't use the exercise room but peaked inside and I think it had 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, and freeweights. There was a tennis court and chairs outside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertR261, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our newly renovate Hotel. It's great to hear you enjoyed the convenient food and markets near by. We strive to make your travel experience a "home away from home". Our complimentary Managers reception and Hot daily breakfast are great budget savers and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed here for about a week during a business trip. Early April, great California weather, and the hotel is in a great location if you are looking for a quiet place at the end of a long day.

The hotel sits on a campus pretty much by itself, behind a small strip mall off of a main road. The are empty fields on 3 sides of the hotel making it a rather quiet and secluded location. However, within walking distance are a few fast food chains, a gas station, a couple of small restaurants and a convenience store. Within a short drive are numerous restaurants and attractions.

Stayed in a 2 Bedroom / 2 Bath unit in Building #14 (facing back of property). Rooms were very clean, and well maintained. Breakfast was pretty good, and above what I have experienced at other hotels (including some other Residence Inn's). Was always stocked full, always hot, and plenty of options. Each evening, there was a Manager's Reception which offered some small appetizers, along with beer and wine. Again, very clean, always stocked, and good selections. Plenty of seating in the breakfast area as well.

The staff varied from day to night, day-time was on-point and always helpful. The nighttime staff seemed to dip in customer service a bit. Asked on several occasions for quarters / change for the laundry facilities and was told (more than once) that they didn't have quarters or a change machine. Used the hotel's same-day laundry service, but $5 for a pair of socks to be cleaned? Other staff at night chose to socialize with guests, or significant others in the breakfast area, as opposed to helping the guests patiently waiting at the desk (I was not one of them, but it was observed on a few nights by myself and my group).

Good place to stay, compared to others in the area - the rates were comparable and the rooms were worth the upgrade.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertR261, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We thrive on long stays here at Residence Inn and we are glad you enjoyed our hotel to relax and unwind after work. We are happy to hear that your Two Bedroom Suite was very clean and the hot breakfast was to your liking. We also restocked our quarter supply for guests who would like to use our washers and dryers. We look forward to serving you again at The Residence Inn Airport Natomas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2410 West El Camino Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95833
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#13 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.