We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So pleasantly surprised!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2410 West El Camino Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95833   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newcastle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So pleasantly surprised!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We were just looking for a room for one night since our flight came it late. We came in from the airport around midnight and were given our choice of upstairs or downstairs room, which was such a nice surprise since we had gotten our room from a low price bidding site. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bed was really nice. We thought breakfast lasted longer, so when we arrived it had been closed for 15 minutes (warning, breakfast ends at 9:00am on weekdays!). However, there was a basketball team staying on site so they made more food and it was really good. Probably the best hotel buffet breakfast that I've ever had. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The location is easy off the freeway and seems really safe. Probably an area that is more suited to business travelers, but there are plenty of stores and services. We were two women traveling together and we felt very safe. I highly recommend this hotel, you won't be disappointed. The only thing to be aware of is the regular rooms only have 1 queen bed and a sofa bed. If you need more than one bed, you will have to get a 2 room suite. It worked fine for us, the rooms are large and include a kitchen. Also, I understand that a remodel will be starting soon, so be aware of that. The pool looked beautiful and if it was summer I would love to just hang out and enjoy it. Hopefully we can come back some day.

Room Tip: If you don't want to use the sofa bed as a second bed, you will need a 2 room suite to get 2 que...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI95833, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. It was nice of you to add the "tip" to other travelers. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    34
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
33
15
11
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

It's meant as an easy place to stay close to the airport. It was comfortable and felt more "homey" than some of its peers in the same category and location. We'd pick this one over the others in the future. Well done Residence Inn Sacramento.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence Inn S, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you Travelathon!

I'm glad you got a taste of that "homey" feeling. That's what we are all about - your home away from home. The staff we have working for us, have been here for a while. Some of them since we opened in 1992! They take care of this place as if it was their own, and are proud to do so. Next time you visit Sacramento, I hope to see you as our guest once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Place is perfect for a family. Suite has 2 bed,2baths,Full kitchen and TV in both room and 1 in the living room. Suite is very clean and thats what you expect from the Marriot chain. Its close to the freeway but you dont hear the cars. Hotel is 3 miles from downtown and old Sacramento.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence Inn S, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you for those kind words. I will make sure to share your feedback with our staff. We have a very seasoned staff, that takes care of this place as if it was their own home.

We are slated for a renovation starting in December. Due to be complete by the end of March. Maybe next time you come for a visit, you'll have the opportunity to stay in one of our newly remodeled suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We visit Sacramento frequently. Until recently we have avoided this hotel, fearing that it would be too noisy given its proximity to I-5. On a recent visit we discovered we were wrong. Many of the apartments are interior units, arranged around several courtyards. We stayed 4 nights and never experienced any noise from neighbors or from the freeway. We stayed in a top-floor, two bedroom unit (free upgrade) that was very spacious, very clean, and reasonably well equipped. The unit had 2 baths, A/C, fan, and fireplace.

Front desk and housekeeping staff were very good.

The location is very good, between downtown and the airport. Freeways (I-5 and I-80) are very close; supermarkets and starbucks are a minute's drive.

Prices are usually very good, except at peak times. Look for a package.

We've already booked our next visit and we're bringing our family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence Inn S, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you Snowmann42. Our two bedroom suites are a little unknown secret, that a lot of people don't know about. Absolutely perfect for families. I have 2 kids myself, and working for Residence Inn - the two bedroom suites have become my personal favorite. The kids can share a bed in one room, and parents in the other. Then hang out in the living room. I am glad you liked it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I am very picky about hotels, and this one is great, especially for families that want more than 2 beds. This was the only hotel in the area where we could get a bed for each of our teenage kids. In fact, there were 3 really nice rooms that were separated by doors (with TVs in each room), so people could go to bed at different times while others stayed up if they wanted to. They do have a 2 bedroom suite also, but it's just nice that these are real suites rather than the usual one room fake suites.

This would also be a great hotel for families that are staying for several days. We only stayed one night, but if we ever come to Sacramento for more than one day, this is definitely where we will stay! It's almost like a small apartment.

The 2 bathrooms were nice and clean, and the full kitchen was amazing! There is even a fireplace (which we didn't use) and an outdoor barbeque (which we also didn't use). The pool was clean, and towels were available in the lobby which was right next door.

The only weird thing, which may or may not help you, is that we found out by accident that they have "last minute weekend deals," probably because so many people use this hotel on business during the week.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence Inn S, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
I am glad you liked it. We are just about to start a renovation. Due to be completed by the end of March. We will be getting new beds, new really slick sofa sleepers, new kitchens with granite counters, and stainless appliances. Just to name a few.

The nice thing about our two bedroom units, is that if you had to - you could sleep up to six people in it. Two in each bedroom, then another two on the sofabed. These units are quite large, over 700sqft. Very roomy. Hope to see you again the next time you make it to Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

My husband and I only stayed at this property for one evening, but were completely satisfied with this property. It's a little crazy to get to..you have to go thru a strip mall parking lot, but after you figure it out, it's ok. You also have to wind around a business park to get back to the interstate, glad we had our GPS..we would have been completely lost without it. (We drove our car to the airport the night before, and the hotel shuttle picked us up from Hertz).

We especially liked that we had a 6am flight and needed to catch the shuttle at 4:30AM..and he was ready for us and helped with our luggage. We had asked for it the night before, so appreciated the service.

There were several soccer groups (kids) that were also on the property at the same night that we were....we had to leave too early for the breakfast provided, but would have liked to have seen how the crowd was handled.

All in all, nice property, pleasant staff and clean rooms. Go for it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI95833, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Hi Kathleen,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. I must agree that our property is a bit challenging to find, and signage could be better. We are currently working with the city and local business in the strip mall to rectify this problem for travelers staying at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

THE BAD:

Stayed over for one day on our way to Reno.
It was a weekend.

It appears that on weekends the pool at the Residence Inn becomes a community pool to be used by the locals.
There was a big family birthday party taking over the pool and barbecue areas.
There were no chairs available nor pool towels. There is a small whilrpool for 5 people.
We counted 17 kids from ages 3-15 in this whirlpool.
In all there were 27 adults and 23 kids in a pool area for 20 people. (Can you spell Gastrointestinal infection.)
It happens that the pool was very cold and kids kept going from the pool to the heated whirlpool.
The pople at the party brought coolers into the pool area and there were people with beer/glass containers by the pool.
Garbage cans were overflowing, no staff on sight.
I had 2 kids with me, they just went in the pool for 3 mintes, but then we left as the pool smelled.

THE GOOD:
If you are a business traveler...
The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Free WiFi.
Quiet rooms.
Near a small shopping center with Subway, Jack in the box, Baskin Robbins, Gas station, corner store (mini-market)

Room Tip: ASk for first floor room (No elevators)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI95833, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear lalotp,

Thank you for the review and sharing your experience at our hotel. Please accept my apologies as I’m sure not having access to the pool was tough on your children. Although we had many youth sport teams in-house for the holiday weekend, the number of guest in our pool area was not acceptable. I assure you that our staff has been addressed about the safety concerns this poses, and how they can better handle the situation next time. I sure hope you give us another chance next time you’re passing through. Contact me directly and I’ll make sure you’re taken care of. Please reach out to me if there is anything further you’d like to discuss.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2410 West El Camino Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95833
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#20 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#24 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.