We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked Out Well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town to your Saves list
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   909 3rd St, Sacramento, CA 95814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
15% off this Summer
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Worked Out Well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, quiet room, a bit on the small side, but perfectly adequate. Bed was comfortable. Without the air conditioning unit, the room would have been pretty stuffy, it was reasonably quiet, but did wake us up on and off through out the night. Staff was friendly and helpful. Perfect location for a visit to Old Town and Raley Field both within easy walking distance. Route was well lit and we felt safe walking it at night after a game. We didn't eat breakfast there. Summary: Good value, very good choice especially if you don't need fancy to be satisfied.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the kind words and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    214
    67
    30
    18
See reviews for
111
142
57
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you are most concerned about how "new" everything is, then a hotel without flat screen TVs probably doesn't suit your needs. If you care about a clean room, friendly staff (particularly Jana the manager and the lady who takes care of the breakfast - she is amazing!) and a great Old Town location at a great price, then this place makes the cut! There were a lot of families (pool!) but it was quiet. We would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review of the Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and our friendly service! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Front office personnel very nice and friendly. Room was very comfortable. No charge for parking which was nice because Hotel across street was charging for parking. Breakfast was very good and Tracey, the cook was pleasant and very friendly. Used the 20% discount at the restaurant next door and the food was very good. Would stay there again and would highly recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review for the Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! I look forward to your next visit with us in Sacramento!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MODESTO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We came to Sacramento to attend a concert in Wheatland about 30 mins from this property. We chose it based upon it's proximity to Old Sac, as we planned to visit the town the following day. The location of this Inn is unbeatable. It was so easy to access from the freeway going to and from the concert. It was quiet, the rooms were very comfy and each bed had 4 pillows. Our room was equipped with ample towels, a microwave, large fridge a hair dryer and a good size television. The biggest surprise was the breakfast. There were make your own waffles, (3 machines opposed to most places having 1) sausage and scrambled eggs with ham. All the food was hot and fresh. The coffee was amazing too and saved us the $10 we would have normally spent at a Starbucks. The dining area was nice, we sat out on a patio and made friends with other out of towners. The lobby also serves warm fresh chocolate chip cookies like the other much more expensive hotel chain, which I will not name. It was a great stay and we will definitely be returning to this property. It was a terrific value and scored high marks for meeting all the needs of our family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a reviews for the Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed the location of our hotel! I have passed your comments along to the entire staff. We really appreciate it! If there is anything that I may do for you in the future, please feel free to contact me directly. Have a great summer and we look forward to serving you during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here due to it's location to Old Town Sac. Arrived around noon and were unable to check into our room, but were given a parking pass so we didn't have to park elsewhere which was nice. Room was standard and clean. Breakfast was decent, hot entrees, cereals, bagels you get the idea. Good enough for a night or two.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento! We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to accommodations and we truly appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The room is ok but outout dated, room was quiet, mayra gave excellent customer service always aiming to please. The pool was clean. the woman and her son and daughter in the breakfast department were eager to please, although they were out of breakfast items often and no toaster !!! I would stay here again. The price was right and a short walk to old sacramento

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the kind words and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a clean comfortable place to stay. Very close to old town and capital.

I stayed in July 2013 and they were remolding the pool area. What they had done looked really good.

This is standard motel getting better with improvements. Free WiFi and nice pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review for the Vagabond Inn Executive Old Town Sacramento on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! I look forward to your next visit with us in Sacramento!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town

Address: 909 3rd St, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
#20 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#21 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vagabond Inn Executive hotel in Sacramento (Old Town) is located just off I-5 and a half block from Old Town Sacramento. From here you can walk to the Capitol, Crocker Art Museum, and Downtown Plaza. Our Old Town hotel is only minutes to the Sacramento Zoo, Fort Sutter and outdoor recreation activities in the Sacramento Area. Our hotel in Old town Sacramento serves a daily, complimentary, continental breakfast, and free wireless internet. At the end of a long day take a swim in our pool, soak in our spa, get in a work out in our fitness room or watch cable TV with HBO. For business travelers, our Business Friendly rooms have ample work space and a large TV with remote control. We also have rooms that are handicap accessible. Please inquire with the hotel about availability. For your added convenience, the free high speed Internet is available in all rooms. There is a restaurant on the premises and a complimentary shuttle to Sacramento International Airport, train and bus stations. We do not accept pets. Great value, friendly people- it's how we do things. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Executive Old Town Hotel Sacramento
Vagabond Hotel Sacramento
Vagabond Hotel Executive Old Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.