We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean friendly stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd to your Saves list
Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7216 55th Street, Sacramento, CA 95823   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #53 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Reno , nv
1 review
“A clean friendly stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were clean and comfy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The waffle cooker got a good workout till I left. The juice and cereal did too! Traveling alot on business, it's nice to find a place that welcomes you and appreciates you staying with them. Super 8 Florin Road does this. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    30
    22
    17
See reviews for
40
20
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with my family for a reunion for 3 days and it was very enjoyable experience. We weren't too familiar with Sacramento and the hotel front desk helped us with directions and recommendations. The room was very clean and recently renovated. Our kids loved the waffles for breakfast. We highly recommend and will definitely repeat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The staff was not very helpful. It seemed that they have been doing some remodeling. The room was small but very nice furniture. The bathroom was very nice. It was close to the highway but we couldn't hear any noise. There was a Denneys in their parking lot. Other places you need to drive to.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I made reservation and got what we expected; rooms were nice, clean and comfortable bed. Hotel is located at the right spot, not very far from the movie theaters going south and the city going north. We enjoyed scenery at old Sacramento and dinner at “Fire house” and breakfast at our hotel – they serve “hot” make yourself waffles , cakes, juice, cereal and all those continental goodies. Employees were nice as one of them recommend me to No. 1 buffet located close by. Will return … and recommended.

Room Tip: Makes reservations directly at the hotel so you can talk to the hotel guys rather then going some th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Clean, affordable and fairly quite. The exterior of hotel could use same cleanup. Willprobably stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacramento
4.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#37 of 83 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Sacramento
7.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
7.7 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#40 of 83 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd

Address: 7216 55th Street, Sacramento, CA 95823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Florin Road Hotel Sacramento
Super 8 Sacramento
Super Eight Sacramento
Super 8 Florin Road
Sacramento Super 8
Sacramento Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.