We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Florin Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Florin Road to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Florin Road
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7216 55th Street, Sacramento, CA 95823   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I made reservation and got what we expected; rooms were nice, clean and comfortable bed. Hotel is located at the right spot, not very far from the movie theaters going south and the city going north. We enjoyed scenery at old Sacramento and dinner at “Fire house” and breakfast at our hotel – they serve “hot” make yourself waffles , cakes, juice, cereal and all those continental goodies. Employees were nice as one of them recommend me to No. 1 buffet located close by. Will return … and recommended.

Room Tip: Makes reservations directly at the hotel so you can talk to the hotel guys rather then going some th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    23
    18
    11
See reviews for
28
19
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Clean, affordable and fairly quite. The exterior of hotel could use same cleanup. Willprobably stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The people at the desk could not speak english, there was smoking in non-smoking rooms, guests was smoking in the hallways. The worst was the pool. It was smaller than a bathtub. The pictures at the website shows a nice big pool, it was not.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I has been a long time since my last visit to Super 8s. Motel 6s are my style but I decided to move up in the world and booked at room at Super 8 Sacramento. OK, a quick friendly check in; very nice king sized bed with four pillows; more room than I can use; fridge and micro--nice touch. I could get use to this. Overall, impressive for what I paid for. I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Many of the pros and cons of this "budget" chain are so well-known, no need to repeat the general ones. This property is convenient for people on their way to South Tahoe and who would want to get mostly through Sacramento before heading into cute-old-restored-gold-mining-town territory. Good things: mini-refrigerator, microwave, WiFi included in room rate, plenty of hot water in a strong shower, and the best anyone could expect in a breakfast selection, including one of those waffle machines you rotate by yourself. Less good things: the WiFi had limited bandwidth and wasn't very strong; the toilet was blocked before we used it; and there is nothing at all attractive about the location of the property. The common areas could have used a good cleaning. The room price seemed to be higher than similar properties in similar areas. But overall, no real problems and I would stay there again--if I ever planned to be in that area again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I had a two week service job at Sacramento downtown and I needed to find a hotel nearby. Like everyone else who stays at budget hotels, I had some bad experience in the past. I found this Super 8 from Tripadvisor, and it easily exceeded my expectations. first of all, the room was very quiet. I don't know if because I was staying on the third floor, but I heard no noises from other guests or from the roads. I also like the fact that the room had both fridge and microwave as well as a very fast Wi-Fi connection. The bed was big and comfortable and room service privided new clean sheets everyday. Plus, a Denny's, a Chinese restaurant and a Mexican restaurant are all walking distance. For me, this is where I am going to stay whenever I am in Sacramento. Thanks, Super 8.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

This place is clean and well-kept. I was afraid the given the price I paid, I wasn’t sure what I would get. To my surprise, I got a great room. The king one bedroom was very quiet and everything worked! For dinner, I walked to IHOP and checked out the local mall. Everything was new there. I saw a security guard during the night time. I wouldn’t stay anywhere there wasn’t a security guard. There are so many low life junkies breaking into cars now these days. If all budget hotels were like this, they would put Holiday Inn Expresses and Hampton Inns out of business. Overall, excellent stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Florin Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Florin Road

Address: 7216 55th Street, Sacramento, CA 95823
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Florin Road 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Florin Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Florin Road Hotel Sacramento
Super 8 Sacramento
Super Eight Sacramento
Super 8 Florin Road
Sacramento Super 8
Sacramento Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Florin Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.