We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sacramento Arden West to your Saves list
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Weekends from $99
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Great location and nice, quiet rooms. Staff was friendly. Rooms and grounds were clean. Only slight complaint was having to fork over $5.00 for a couple cups of java. Seems like a hotel of this price/quality should have free lobby coffee. Other than that, I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renobob6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

Pros - Free Parking, Shuttle Service and Outstanding Bell Service as he was willing to shuttle us to the CalExpo at our convenience rather than stick to the every 2 hour schedule. Also, room was well appointed and food and drink available until 11:00 pm.

Cons - Booked a Concierge Level room at higher price which indicated Concierge Lounge availability. When we tried to use the Concierge Lounge our room key would not allow access. The Front Desk advised "only certain VIP customers could gain access" BUT in a condesending way let us know she would give us access this one time. Didn't appreciate the attitude especially based on the cost of the higher priced room.

Additionally, rooms are noisy. Rooms facing the freeway are very noisy but also rooms not facing the freeway are noisy from the air conditioning units on the rooftop below our room. Bad design as we could hear our neighbors entire phone conversation through the adjoining door. And finally the "one man" staffing at the bar was insufficent for the crowd so the service was bad.

All in all, not worth the $200 a night price tag.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank onthegoTwainHarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
381 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

This was the second time I'd stayed here, both times through Hotwire, this time with my wife. Parking is free. Hotel is convenient to highways but not near much of interest other than Arden Fair Mall. The room was quiet, though showing its age (e.g., worn furniture). WiFi was $12.95 for 24 hrs. (front desk clerk had first said the only options were $4.95 per hr. or $9.95 for 12 hrs.). Bar had no draft beer and bottles of premium beers (e.g., Sierra Nevada) were $6.50, which I found excessive. Hotel seems to cater to groups and there was a large wedding party when we were there. Unfortunately, we were given a room amidst many of the wedding guests, and late at night some guests became very noisy. When my wife looked into the hall, hotel security reps there said the problem was resolved, but the problem continued. When we phoned the front desk we were told a guest was "extremely intoxicated," and offered to move us to a better room (we declined, since we didn't want to repack in the middle of the night). The front desk rep said they could ask the offending person to move to another room but couldn't force them (despite the noise?). I said that if they couldn't resolve the problem we'd call the police. Fortunately, the noise stopped. We did get two free breakfast buffets the next morning as compensation, though only after we requested this. Apart from the noise, and the high bar charges, the stay was okay, but next time we'd probably opt for a downtown hotel despite the parking charges.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

I was in town for a family emergency. The hotel was located near the freeway, and just a few miles from Sutter General Hospital where my brother was. It's also near a large mall, which was helpful to get my mind off things, as they had a theater. The front desk staff went above and beyond. I believe her name was Monica? She assisted me with a fax that was more than challenging, as the recipients were very hard to work with. She assisted me with a smile. I believe the person I made the reservation with was Gabby? She was extrememly helpful as well. All the staff were great, I'm sorry I don't remember more names. The person who served us for lunch was from Romania. I can't remember her name, sadly, but she was great also.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank i0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

This Hilton is clean and convenient, and the beds are good, but the staff need better training.

COMPLAINTS:
- I asked for a quiet room, the staff put me near the elevator and the window facing the freeway.
- I went to eat in the restaurant below, and the staff seemed oblivious to seafood questions along with the waiter complaining how much he had to work over the weekend when it came to filling out his tip for the bill (never have had that happen to me anywhere -- outright manipulation to get a higher tip).
- No recycling bins anywhere.
- The showerhead was not low-flow -- it probably blasted out 3-4 gallons per minute; I'm sensitive to waste when I travel, and I thought that was inexcusable.

PLUS:
- The concierge desk was kind and helpful in arranging a cab for the morning -- more courteous than the front desk.
- The fireplace in the central lobby was nice to sit by for a bit after dinner.
- The bed was comfortable.
- The sink area is ample size.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caligirlburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayarea
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

As you drive through Sacramento, most hotels/motels have signs advertising free wireless internet and continental breakfast. I expected Hilton would offer the same due to it's reputation, however I was seriously wrong. For five days of wireless internet, they wanted to charge approximately $40.00 or $3.00 per hour. The cheapest item on the breakfast menu was approximately $11.00 (eggs, toast, hash browns and juice) very standard. The little coffee cafe was NOT open everyday, so plan ahead if you need your morning cup on the go. I am a bit of a neat freak and was a bit disgusted when I discovered someone else's hair in the soap dish in the bathroom and in the tub. Lastly, the windows were NOT double pained so I could hear everything outside. On a positive note, it was located near a mall and several restaurants, there was free parking and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onthego3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

This is your typical Hilton experience. Unfortunately while we were there the hotel was changing out its AC units. When we checked in my travel clock/thermometer registered 90 degrees in the room. When we returned my colleagues' rooms were fine but mine was still hot. Management made a switch, but only after I went to the front desk as no one answered the phone.

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ltleeds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
2.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#11 of 82 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 911 reviews
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#27 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing