We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Property is bland; stay was average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sacramento Arden West to your Saves list
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BED AND BREAKFAST
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
San Rafael, United States
1 review
“Property is bland; stay was average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was dated and noisy given freeway. No wow factor to the property; pool is concrete all around with access through a ball room. Assuming they must just book large groups consistently. I will stay elsewhere when next in the area on business.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    135
    100
    41
    23
See reviews for
59
67
31
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

wonderful hotel - staff - restaurant - breakfast bar got a bit sparse at peak times - but dinner amazing. It was a bit far from the convention center and next time I would stay closer but if you are just looking for a great hotel this is it.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sami Q, General Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 94deborahk,
Thank you for taking the time to review us through Trip Advisor. We take pride great pride in hearing from our customers that they are having a great experience while in our hotel. We hope that you will join us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very courteous and helpful. From the manager in the restaurant, quickly cleaning tables and seating people, to the front desk staff who went to the trouble of mailing my phone to me. All were courteous and very helpful with whatever request I had.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sami Q, General Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kristen H,
Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate your business and hope you will join us again at the Hilton Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great breakfast buffet, clean and tidy rooms. Pool area lots of afternoon sun. But far from downtown with no shuttle service. As a business traveler I would have preferred to be closer to the area or have a complimentary shuttle service.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sami Q, General Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear REP2,
Thank you for taking the time to review us through Trip Advisor. I appreciate your feedback and was glad that you had a good overall experience. We hope you will consider joining us again should you travels bring you back to the Sacramento area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very disappointed in this Hilton property. The location to downtown and surrounding area was very mis-leading in their website information. The hotel was very run down compared to Hilton's reputation. I moved after one night due to location and condition of property.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sami Q, General Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Nancy C,
Thank you for sharing some feedback with us about your recent visit to our hotel. I am very sorry that you were not pleased with your accommodations. Our Executive Committee is reviewing your comments. We are committed to continually improving our product and hope you will continue to choose Hilton in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately, I had trouble locating hotel. Tried to phone for directions. Unable to get a person on the phone to talk to about directions. Finally, located hotel. When I arrived, very exhausted, I advised Receptionist that no one answered the phone when I tried twice, she said that was not True. Further, she advised me that I disrespected her. I finally got my room and was late for my dinner meeting I commend two Bellmen that helped me later with understanding the directions. The dinner food was good.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sami Q, General Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Terry R,
I am very sorry for the inconvenience you encountered trying to locate the hotel and trying to reach us via phone; I know that must have been frustrating. I can assure you that it is not typical of our hotel and I will be sharing your comments with our team. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner and that the bellmen were able to assist you. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel - was location of the conference, I was impressed wight he speed in which the staff changed over our meeting rooms from ballroom to individual spaces. The staff performed this quickly and accurately.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sami Q, General Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Michael D,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Hilton Sacramento. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the conference. We hope you will join us again in the near future should your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#27 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sacramento Arden West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.