We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sacramento Arden West to your Saves list
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BED AND BREAKFAST
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Benicia, California
1 review
“Clean and Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was the perfect location for my event at CalExpo. I was also happy it wasn't too far from downtown. It was clean, quiet, and the staff was very welcoming. The hotel bar was a great place to go for drinks and appetizers with friends before our event.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    130
    91
    38
    23
See reviews for
57
65
29
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here over the weekend for an event at Cal Expo. The bar staff was very nice and efficient. Our rooms were VERY quiet, clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Overall, this hotel is great to lie your head at the end of the day. However, the customer service is severely lacking. I am normally very understanding of poor customer service, but when I encountered several problems with different employees and departments, I began to view the property poorly. After receiving my room key and making my way to the room, I discovered that the door to my room was left unlocked. It looked as is housekeeping staff had propped it open with the metal flap that locks the door. Naturally, I was nervous to enter the room based on what greeted me. I opened the door and did a quick security check. After finding nothing, I decided to stay and notify the front desk. I unpacked my belongings and made my way back to the lobby. When I told the man at the front desk about the situation, he simply apologized. He never offered to make new keys or change my room. He asked was room it was. This is weird, right? I let it go and joined my coworkers in the lounge for dinner and a beverage. The server took several minutes to greet us and even longer to get us the drinks. When she came back around 20 minutes later to take our food order, it took over an hour to get the food. Once we got the food, both of our steaks were cold. Trying to be tactful about the situation, my coworker asked if they would warm it up for a quick minute. The server responded by directing us to the microwave in the small market shop in the lobby!! After we expressed our discontent upfront, she took our plates and we didn't receive our food back until an hour later.

If you couldn't tell, the customer service experience was less than desirable. However, the hotel itself is good. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Other than that, that's all I can really say for the hotel.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although this is a Hilton, it was only average. The executive lounge had excellent staff, but the food was average. The room was VERY noisy - and they know it as they give you ear plugs as part of the shampoo etc. Also there was a lot of light coming in from the hallway under the door. Not the best sleeping experience...

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at this hotel when I am in town for business. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The food at the bar and in the restaurant is good, especially the macaroni and cheese. Well, this week I left my iPad in my room and did not realize it until I arrived at the airport. I use it for work and it is very important to me. I called the hotel front desk and they sent someone to the room who, sure enough, found it. I was very grateful to them. They took it to FedEx and shipped it back to my home. I can't thank them enough for that. I greatly appreciate the efforts they made and their concern for my situation. They will go out of their way to help you. Great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night to attend a wedding, also held at the hotel. The staff was very helpful. The banquet was very nice. The building is a little worn around the edges. All in all it was an average hotel, lower than you might expect for a Hilton. Free parking; never failed to find a spot. Free wifi. It was pretty easily accessible from town. I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Hilton for a wedding. The staff at the hotel went out of their way to make sure our stay was a pleasant one. The cleaning crew was extremely helpful. We had a banquet dinner for 300+ guests and the staff was superb. Everybody had a great time. We would definitely recommend Hilton as one of the best hotels in sacramento

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#25 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sacramento Arden West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.