We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out dated, not real clean and need of repair” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sacramento Arden West to your Saves list
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BED AND BREAKFAST
Ranked #25 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Southlake, United States
1 review
“Out dated, not real clean and need of repair”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Bathroom tub stopped up. Shower head pulled out of wall and broken. Toilet barely flush. Lights outside on balcony on all night and hard to block out even with curtains. TV remote worked periodically. Heater stopped and started even 2 minutes. This os the worst Hilton I stayed in all year. I travel al ot and stay at Hilton's nationally during the year. Staff was great thought!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    125
    86
    34
    22
See reviews for
51
59
29
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for the weekend with my daughter, to visit with family. We have a nice room, and I was pleasantly surprised that it was so quiet!! They did charge $9 a day for parking, but I've paid higher rates at other Hiltons. The staff were really friend and helpful. We had drinks at the bar, and the staff were nice there as well.
The only "complaint" I have is that there was a limited choice for me at the breakfast buffet. I have to eat gluten free. I know that not all restaurants have gluten free options, and they don't have to, but it would have been a nice bonus if they had more options for m.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from the elevator. I hate hearing the bell on the elevator every time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrtanna, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The quality of this hotel is not your typical pure Hilton. It is older. The executive lounge in the evening is probably one of the worst I've been to. The restaurant was very good. The staff were all very nice and helpful. It was clean. It was also not in a good area at all, close to the mall. Wish I would have stayed downtown instead.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

extra charges are not worth it. $50 dollars for a pet and $9 to park, give me a break. there is a ton of spaces. its just a way to get an extra $9 dollars out of you. The room was alright, the power went out during checkout. No body ever even said anything about it. No we are sorry, no assistance during the power outage.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older Hilton which is in need of some renovation. The carpets in the room are new but the furniture seemed old as did the bathroom. The bed was comfortable but I don't like the small pillows. It was nice to have a terrace.

As for the breakfast buffet, the first day it was not very good but the second day it was much better. There was a very personable chef on the line who made omelets to order and everything just seemed fresher.

The staff is friendly but they seem a bit worn out. They deserve a bit better facility.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear thesuperfrank,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. The feedback of our guests is vital to the success of our hotel and I will be sharing your comments with our team. We appreciate your business and hope you will join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service, value and overall experience. I enjoyed the concierge lounge and fitness center. The service was very friendly and welcoming. But the fact that they required so many words in this reviewed is ridiculous

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Amanda S,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We know that it requires extra effort on our guest’s part to take time out to do this type of review. We truly appreciate hearing from our guests and you sharing your great experience here. We hope you will join us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Scary neighborhood, have to pay for parking, and not safe to take a walk outside.

Thats the outside. Inside - old, slightly grubby. Not like the Hilton's I've been too elsewhere.

Won't be back to stay again....

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear machalter,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Sacramento. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at the property. We are continually making improvements to the hotel property and I will be sharing your feedback with the management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#24 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sacramento Arden West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.