We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Save Saved
You added Hilton Sacramento Arden West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BED AND BREAKFAST
Ranked #26 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Red Bluff, United States
1 review
“Very Enjoyable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was at the hotel for 3 nights, and it they were all good. I had room service 2 nights, from the resturant, had snacks and cocktails in the lounge, and had catered lunch each day of the confrence I was attending. All were excellent!! The bed is so comfortable, and as a single woman, I felt very safe and comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    111
    73
    26
    17
See reviews for
39
54
24
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really nice sized rooms. Really helpful staff. Ideal location for shopping. Don't miss Arden mall next door. Lots of familiar restaurants nearby. Easy on and off I-80 (business I -80) definitely will return! Thanks Hilton Arden West!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice spacious and quiet room, amazing view from eighth floor. Very professional staff, responded promptly to any needs I had. Very good food! Comfortable climate with strong AC. Ice room was not very clean, otherwise spotless.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was larger than most hotel rooms. Stayed in 206. Not sure if all the rooms have this problem, but the fan on the AC sounded like a freight train as did the water running from adjacent rooms. Bed was super comfy. Great linens. Nice and clean. No noise from outside which is always a plus. Nice staff. Lots of parking. Wireless internet worked well. I secured this reservation for $60.00 via Hotwire which was a steal. It was well worth the price I paid for a quick 12 hour stay passing through town. Plenty of options for dining right on site. Pleasant stay even with loud pipes.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland CA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I got a true bargain rate for this hotel through Priceline. It was easy to find, right of 80 coming in from Reno. The room is spacious, well-appointed and more than comfortable. The toiletries, usually nice are super. Food in the hotel pork tenderloin on a black bean bed was super especially with lots of green Tabasco. For the evening's entertainment, Halley, named after the comet got me on track to where I could see Get On Up the fabulous James Brown bio film. On staff and very helpful are Denise who used to work at the Hotel Arcata in Arcata California, one of my favorite stops. She was most welcoming and helpful. This place is worth paying full price for.

Room Tip: As always treat others like you would like to be treated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have Diamond status with Hilton so I stay in plenty of Hilton properties each year. At first glance this Hilton looks a bit dated, but I was surprised by the friendliness of the staff, the offerings in the executive lounge and the rooms. You get more than you see :) This last trip landed a regular client so ill be back in the future.

Room Tip: toward the front of the property at the first bank of elevators. Avoid the upper floors in the summe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Palooka,
Thank you for being a loyal Hilton honors member and taking the time to give us a glowing review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your business and are happy we to hear you will be back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrae, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice friendly staff, very helpful, nice and clean common area and restrooms, Big rooms for company events. Pricing was very good and will definatly go back again, rooms are very clean and nice the towels are very clean

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Simmon W,
We look forward to having you as our guest again. Thank you for taking time to share your comments with Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#20 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sacramento Arden West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.