We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Sacramento/Arden West Was Satisfactory” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Save Saved
You added Hilton Sacramento Arden West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STATE FAIR PACKAGE 2014
Ranked #26 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Sacramento/Arden West Was Satisfactory”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I spent one night at the Hilton Sacramento/Arden West. I found the room ordinary for the price. I wouldn't have paid more than 50 dollars for that room but with my points I was lucky enough to get the room for 50. The night audit receptionist at midnight was a snob. She rolled her eyes when I politely asked her for a laundry bag. No fridge nor microwave in the room. It was just a typical room and worth only 50.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    108
    69
    25
    17
See reviews for
37
49
22
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiancé and I stayed here for a last minute weekend getaway. I was more than pleased with the overall experience starting with Denise Giddings who was not only extremely responsive, but very professional and timely in getting a room reserved for me so last minute. That first impression was then followed by Charles whom I worked with the check-in to my room. He to was very kind and professional. The room was very clean and quiet considering the freeway was just outside my window. I would recommend this hotel, not for it's location although that was a huge plus, but strictly off it's very professional staff. Denise & Charles you rock and I want to Thank You for making our stay so enjoyable. I will definitely be returning and will again hope that I can work with these two employees again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The level of customer care, attention, and cleanliness of this property is why we choose Hilton every time! The excellence is set at the top and transcends through out the helpful smiling staff. We travel often and rarely come across such genuine care and attentiveness as that of this hotel. The quality of the staff, particularly front desk manager Kristeen S., here is simply unparalleled. They are fully vested in ensuring your satisfaction. We highly recommend and proudly Hilton Arden West!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel doesn't have a lot of ambience. It is primarily frequented by business folks but there is an advantage to that. It's more quiet and less noisy kids. The pool is small, up to 8 ft deep.
The gym is even smaller. One eliptical, treadmill and weight machine.

Staff is very friendly and receptive to helping you. We upgraded to the 12th floor (if available) and got continental breakfast daily - boiled eggs, oatmeal, fruit, boxed cereal, juices, coffee, milk, bagel, bread slices. Starting at 5 - 7 PM with the upgrade, there is snack - big time. One day was breaded fish nuggets, another day was packaged meatballs, cheese/fruit platter, water, soda, juices, chips and salsa. Essentially a light meal. Alcoholic beverages are extra charge. The 2 ladies (Maria) who work there know the regular travelers who stay there and are just charming and extremely friendly. Perfect hires for the job.

The day prior to the holiday, there was no breakfast service, so they gave us a voucher to eat in the restaurant. We got to try their buffet. The scrambled egg dishes were too dry, cooking further in the heater. The eggs Benedict was OK. Didn't like the French toast or granola either. There's fruit, coffee, juice, milk, toast, muffins, etc. The wait staff kept checking on us, but there were only 2-3 other customers in the place.

The rooms were spacious and the bed comfortable. The AC system is horribly loud, had to shut it off and suffer in the heat because the noise was not conducive to sleep. The bathroom tub didn't drain well the 1st night and we would shower and our feet covered in a tub of water. They fixed it the very next day after we told the front staff. Then, the 2nd night, the shower handle fell off the wall mount. Seems that particular bathroom needed upgrading and maintenance. I would consider staying here again just to get away from more crowded but centrally located hotels.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade and can afford it, the 12th floor is a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for ~1 week. We were very satisfied with our room, in terms of comfort, cleanliness, and reasonably quiet (our room's AC was a little noisy when running). The hotel staff were all very polite and responsive. The food in the restaurant was consistently very good in terms of freshness, preparation, and choice of ingredients. We didn't have a car for our own use, however, and learned that there's not much in within walking distance of the hotel, in terms of shopping, restaurants, or attractions. So I recommend that you make arrangements for ground transportation during your stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the 2nd floor overlook the ballroom, not the outdoors. If this matters to you, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear MaryJZemper,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your feedback and am happy to see that your stay with us was a great one! We are a short distance to the Old Sacramento area, the Arden Fair mall and the Cal Expo Fairgrounds which all have many local happenings and events. We hope you will join us again soon if your travels bring you back to the Sacramento area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay.. Very close to the action in down town Sacramento... :) Many events happen in down town Sacramento, Live Theaters , music festivals and sporting events. The Hilton Arden West is a very nice place to stay and far enough from the crowded area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear tasty-foods,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and thank you for taking the time to highlight our ideal location for people traveling to Sacramento!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I had a recent stay at this hotel around a conference we were attending. The facilities were clean and pleasant, the restaurant served good food at reasonable prices, and requests were met promptly and courteously. Everyone was eager to help, pleasant, and friendly.

Room Tip: The advice I would offer would be to ask for a close-in tower, if walking a distance would present a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Shirley W,
Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor. I am so happy you joined us and that you were able to experience the light and warmth of hospitality that Hilton strives for. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#17 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#22 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sacramento Arden West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.