We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most in the area.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sacramento Arden West to your Saves list
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BED AND BREAKFAST
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Berthoud, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Better than most in the area.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have been traveling to the Sacramento area quite a lot the past 6 months, and have spread my stays around to various establishments. About 6 weeks scattered throughout the 6 months I have stayed at the Hilton Arden West. The rooms are comfortable and functional. The bed's are very comfortable, and the service is good, with friendly staff. The food in the restaurant is slightly better than average business hotel food. The location is convenient to the city and not a far drive to the offices in Rancho Cordova that I frequent (I was advised by locals to avoid staying in Rancho for safety reasons). It is a little disappointing that the hotel charges for wireless internet in the rooms in this day and age. And they recently added gates to their parking lot and started charging for parking, if not for those two items, I may have given it 4 stars. All in all, it is a good place to stay on a business trip to Sac.

Room Tip: The rooms near the elevator - though there is a hallway between them and the elevator are quite nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    135
    100
    41
    23
See reviews for
59
67
31
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is an older Hilton property and while it is nice, it could use some refurbishing of the rooms. The decor is a little tired. The bathroom doors are narrow and the bathroon is kind of tight. You have to close the door in order to sit on the toilet because otherwise you are going to ram your knees into it. It does have a grab bar in the tub which is nice and the shower heads have several settings. The staff is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly take into account your comments regarding our rooms. We hope that you'll give us another chance , and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here one night in late February 2013. This was my first visit to this location as my go-to locations at Homewood Suites and Residence Inn did not have Government Rate available for my stay.

I had a nice corner room on the 8th floor away from the freeway. Even though it was near the rear elevators I didn't hear a thing. As a Diamond Member I had access to the Concierge Level and appetizers and dessert at night and breakfast in the morning. I also had free internet.

PROS:

1. Room though slightly dated was very large and very comfortable. Only downside was when the heater/air came on in the middle of the night it was noticeable. Bed was very nice, couch was a nice touch and TV was HD with a clear picture. Safe in room was also appreciated.

2. Staff from Front desk to Concierge room to Housekeepers were all very friendly and professional.

3. Less then 10 minutes to downtown Sacramento with much lower room rates.

CONS

1. Parking $9.00. While this doesn't seem like much especially compared to downtown hotels at least there you can street park it. Here it is $9.00 with no option to park anywhere else in the area and have your car there in the morning. I know it is a revenue thing, but to my knowledge no other hotel in the Arden area charges for parking.

2. Non-Diamond or Gold (?) doesn't get you breakfast or free internet. In today's day and age, I consider non-free internet (even though it is free for me) a con.

3. Fitness room, two Precor machines and a few free weights. Nothing to write home about.

4. I assume most people have a car but if you don't it is a long walk to the mall and restaurants.

I would stay here again with the caveats I mentioned.

Cheers.

Marius

Room Tip: High floor odd numbered rooms away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for a terrific review! We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments and feedback, and especially your attention to detail! We will certainly look into the issues you mentioned, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleeson. AZ
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have stayed at this property a number of times. Rooms always clean, staff friendly. Rooms are a nice size, bedding very comfortable. Hotel does have a restaurant and bar area but have never visited either. Located near major shopping and dinning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for a great review! We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to provide your comments and feedback. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return to the Hilton Sacramento!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very nice and clean room. Comfortable bedding and pillows, neatly prepared. Towel sets were nicely arranged with pretty patterns and plentiful supplies. Great service from front desk staff to shuttle drivers. Great staying experiences. Will recommend to our friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for an excellent review! We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and we truly appreciate your feedback. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return to the Hilton Sacramento Arden West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was a quick business trip, stayed 1 night. Nice lobby with fireplace. Room was spacious enough and bedding was comfortable. However, bathroom, with small vanity area, made it difficult for 2 people to get ready simultaneously. There was plenty of mirrors in room and closet seemed to have wasted space as it was unusually large without being a walk-in closet. Too bad hotel didn't add small vanity outside bathroom as there was plenty of space. I always look for vanities outside rest of bathroom as a nice feature. This room did not have.

Had lunch in hotel but felt it was overpriced. There was Starbucks in lobby but nothing within walking distance of hotel Arden Fair mall was nearby with many restaurants but not walking distance.

We had a group/conference rate which made hotel excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your review! We sincerely apologize for any issues you encountered during your stay. We can assure you our service makes up for any short comings that you may have faced, and we aim to provide the highest quality service to all of our guests. We hope that you'll join us again soon, so we may make up for your previous stay. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hilton hotel is standard issue 3 star hotel. Once you walk in you can turn right and head straight to the elevators and up to the guest rooms. This certainly would create some security concerns because nobody has to pass by the front desk in order to go up to the guest rooms, especially late at night.

Rooms are clean, average 2 bed standard rooms. There was nothing wrong with the rooms, just average. Parking was via a parking lot and I guess the nice thing was that we were able to see our car in the parking lot fromt he hotel window.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize if there were any inconveniences or misunderstandings during your stay. We can assure you, it is our number one priority to keep all of our guests safe. We provide 24 hour security and surveillance, as well as keyed doors to all entrances except the front door. The front door is secure, as the Front Desk has full visibility of anyone coming or going. We truly wish that you contact the Hotel Manager to further discuss any issues you had. We look forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#27 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sacramento Arden West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.