We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce place for a short conference- but beware of double (not queen) beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sacramento Arden West to your Saves list
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BED AND BREAKFAST
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“NIce place for a short conference- but beware of double (not queen) beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

2 day conference with overnight stay. I did not look at any of the facilities except bedroom and meeting rooms.
Hotel was very well run and very friendly with high staff ratio. So help and smiles everywhere.
Catered food for the event (3/day) very good for a conference. The have many small and large conference rooms and easy to access. Lots of bathrooms for breaks and easy to get back to your room also. Everything seamless. although the hotel full, it did not seem crowded.
Bedroom very clean and modern. Comfortable reading chair and side table and desk with comfy desk chair. Comfortable bed. Lighting for reading could be better. Note that they have only king or double (not queen beds). Seems a little odd as building seems modern and rooms are quite large.
I don't think there are any eating establishments outside the hotel within walking distance but as at a conferene with working meals I did not check out.
20 min from airport and near freeway. Taxi fare 38-44 before tip.

Room Tip: I could see the freway in the distance but no noise. I think anyroom would be nice. The higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you'll join us again soon. Next time, be sure to check out the shopping at the Arden Fair Mall. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    134
    97
    39
    23
See reviews for
59
66
31
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Hilton, SAC is truly a great place to stay. The minute you walk in, there's Big John (bell-hop guy) who's always available to help you with your stuffs. He is also your go-to guy to chauffer you to and from the nearby mall. The rooms and sheets are organized and clean so you'll have a nice and quiet night sleep. As for the mgmt. staff.. Melissa is an truly an awesome person and did help me with my PC and printinting problems. Also, there's Misty who always goes around and available to any problem that you may have. Such a nice folks and very cordial that will make your stay feel like home.

As for Hilton members..you've got to visit Mary and Maris (exec. Lounge)...such a great host with pleasing personality and keeps the lounge exceptionally clean and organized.

Room Tip: When getting a room ..ask for the top floors 7th and up...So you'll have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for an outstanding review! We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Please join us again on your next visit to Sacramento. We look forward to your return, and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel itself is clean and neat, and the staff, most especially the honors lounge staff (Maria & Mary), are so welcoming and kind. They truly keep me coming back. I am a very frequent business traveler and most times need to rush out in the morning and yet, need a warm comfortable place to relax in the evening. They hit the target on both. Their friendly and caring demeanors are very refreshing and welcoming, making the my stay very comfortable and especially pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for a terrific review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Maria will certainly be recognized for her efforts in leaving a lasting impression on you. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your next visit to the Hilton Sacramento!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramonte, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We pulled with out reservation and the front desk got us in rapidly and signed up . All the staff we encountered were first rate and ready to help you with whatever you needed. Jason at the bar was a great multi tasker and provided us with meals and drinks and had a great attitude. The room was very nice and clean a couple of pieces of furniture were showing some age- the bathroom was extremely well cleaned and the bed was to die for. got a great nights sleep.
The location is near a great mall, restaurants and movie theaters as well as very easy to get into downtown Sacramento if you have a car and the hotel has shuttle service.Once again the staff at this property is first rate, the rooms had some minor signs of wear but we will be staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: don't stay on the second floor- was a tip I heard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for a fantastic review! We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the time you took to provide your comments and feedback. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return to the Hilton Sacramento Arden West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on a weekend prior to my husband's business trip. The staff were so friendly, they make you feel at home. We especially enjoy Jason the multi-Tasker and we hope to return.
The furniture may need to be updated.
It is showing wear on the fabric.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for a fantastic review! We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Sacramento. We appreciate your time in providing your feedback for us and our future guests. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Although the hotel itself is average, most of the staff is fantastic. Maria in the honors lounge is so kind and welcoming it is great to see a friendly face while on the road. The beds are very comfortable and there have only been a handful of times where I have had noise issues.

Room service is pretty good as long as you stay away from the soups. Everything I ordered one no matter what kind it is a greasy goopy mess. For some reason there is always a large layer of grease that has accumulated on the top. BBQ chicken quesadilla isn't on the menu but is something I always order.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to the executive lounge it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you, and show you the world-class service we pride ourselves on. Please join us again soon, or contact the hotel so we may come to a solution. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here on conference. The lobby was cold. My room stayed at 64 degrees regardless of what I set the thermostat at. The phone was a portable one with an antenna! The rooms were so cold the curtains moved when air blew in from outside. The bathroom outside of the restaurant was not heated and stunk! And this was 2 separate days. Even the housekeeper said it was cold. I had to run both the sink and tub water for 5 minutes to get the water warm enough for a shower. Do not stay here! The building is old and needs to be demolished. If you are driving by, definitely stop for the breakfast buffet. It's awesome! Several types of eggs, meats, breakfast burritos, croissants, muffins, yogurts, fresh fruit. Service in restaurant is excellent! Chad, our server was very attentive and professional.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize if we were unable to live up to your expectations. We hope that you'll join us again so we may show you the world-class guest service we pride ourselves on. Please contact the hotel so we may learn more about your situation, and if there is anything we could do to fix it. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#25 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sacramento Arden West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.