We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the honors lounge!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sacramento Arden West to your Saves list
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BED AND BREAKFAST
Ranked #25 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Chico, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love the honors lounge!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Although the hotel itself is average, most of the staff is fantastic. Maria in the honors lounge is so kind and welcoming it is great to see a friendly face while on the road. The beds are very comfortable and there have only been a handful of times where I have had noise issues.

Room service is pretty good as long as you stay away from the soups. Everything I ordered one no matter what kind it is a greasy goopy mess. For some reason there is always a large layer of grease that has accumulated on the top. BBQ chicken quesadilla isn't on the menu but is something I always order.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to the executive lounge it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you, and show you the world-class service we pride ourselves on. Please join us again soon, or contact the hotel so we may come to a solution. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    130
    88
    34
    22
See reviews for
53
62
29
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here on conference. The lobby was cold. My room stayed at 64 degrees regardless of what I set the thermostat at. The phone was a portable one with an antenna! The rooms were so cold the curtains moved when air blew in from outside. The bathroom outside of the restaurant was not heated and stunk! And this was 2 separate days. Even the housekeeper said it was cold. I had to run both the sink and tub water for 5 minutes to get the water warm enough for a shower. Do not stay here! The building is old and needs to be demolished. If you are driving by, definitely stop for the breakfast buffet. It's awesome! Several types of eggs, meats, breakfast burritos, croissants, muffins, yogurts, fresh fruit. Service in restaurant is excellent! Chad, our server was very attentive and professional.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize if we were unable to live up to your expectations. We hope that you'll join us again so we may show you the world-class guest service we pride ourselves on. Please contact the hotel so we may learn more about your situation, and if there is anything we could do to fix it. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel was one of the cleanest, most comfortable places our family has ever stayed in. The amenities and location were perfect for our trip. The executive lounge on the 12th floor was fabulous. Most of all I have to mention the excellent service, especially Julie and jonathon, who was very pleasant and helped us with all of our needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for a terrific review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and that Julie & Jonathan made such an impression on you. We hope that you'll join us again upon your return to Sacramento, and we look forward to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was a standard Hilton in Sacramento, kind of a funky location but all in all just fine. The room was cheap - under $90 - parking was free and plentiful, room service was good and quick. We had 2 rooms - one on the 9th floor that was a larger than average king room with a sink outside the bathroom and a sink inside a la a motel. The other room was on the 'concierge' floor but the concierge lounge is closed on the weekends so it was same price. This was a more standard Hiltonesque room - some maintenance issues but all in all a fine, quiet night's sleep. Strangely the room on the 9th floor was nicer than the one on the concierge floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for reviewing us! We apologize if were unable to exceed your expectations. It is our goal to always provide world-class service and a fantastic experience for every guest. We hope that you'll join us again and take a walk around town to see the Arden Fair Mall and other parts of Sacramento. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

For the most part everyone at this hotel was very nice and helpful. The only exception was the night manager, Summer Alvarado. She was extremely rude and condescending to our group. As long as she is employed at this hotel, our group will never stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize if we were unable to live up to your expectations. We are addressing the issues you had with service, and can assure you this is not the norm. We would like to further discuss the challenges you faced, and would appreciate it if you could contact the Hotel Manager to come to a solution. We hope to hear from you soon!

Thank you,
Hotel Manager
916-922-4700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed at this property for an overnight business trip. I'm a Hilton Honors member so I also stayed to build some points. The entire staff was very friendly. I received warm greetings and bright smiles from everyone including the bellstand staff, front office, maintenance (in the elevator) and the 12th floor reception staff. This was most unusual, yet, very refreshing!

As a Hilton Honors member, I was provided a king bed on the 11th floor. There is a complimentary happy hour reception as well as deluxe continental breakfast for HHonors members. This was a nice provision and I enjoyed the selection of wine and hors d'oeuvres.

Nearby, there are several spots to eat including The Elephant Bar (we ate here-it was GREAT), and BJ's Brew House. Also within walking distance is a wonderful mall with many upscale stores and shoppes.

Room Tip: I always get a room AWAY from the elevator. I have trouble sleeping in hotel rooms so I try to find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for reviewing us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return. We appreciate the time you took to provide your comments and feedback as well as your loyalty to Hilton. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Everyone was so nice to us. The rooms are nice and well appointed. The facility has a nice gym.
The only thing that drives me crazy is trying to find it! I could see it from the road but couldn't get there, even when I was returning the next time. Once you are there you are very much at home.

Room Tip: All the rooms are just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for a fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#23 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sacramento Arden West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.