We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Sacramento” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sacramento Arden West to your Saves list
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BED AND BREAKFAST
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hilton Sacramento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice hotel in a perfect location for business. The Honors Lounge was nice, staff was very friendly and it is conveniently located near the mall and not too far from the airport. I would recommend this hotel for business or personal reasons. Rooms are large enough for a family and up to date. All in all a pleasant stay and I look for this hotel when doing business in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for an excellent review! We are pleased that we can continue to become your home away from home during your travels to Sacramento. We hope that you'll join us again, and we appreciate your loyalty. Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    135
    100
    41
    23
See reviews for
59
67
31
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lompoc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Highly recommended to family & friends. Clean, roomy, nice location. Easy access. Ideal for family gatherings. Centrally located to all the hot spots in Sacramento. Staff very professional. Accommodations to my liking, Quiet, peaceful, and secluded for a romantic rendezvous. I like it!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for a great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return. We hope to be able to exceed your expectations next time and earn the full 5 stars. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very nice hotel for the value. We stayed here with the kids last weekend and thought all the amenities were great. The rooms were very clean and the swimming pool was huge. This is the hotel to go to if your visiting Sacramento.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Sacramento. We hope you and your family will join us again soon and get to take advantage of how close we are to shopping in Sacramento! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed in one of the executive suites on the 12th floor. Bedroom was nice, but the living room a bit shabby, many nics in the furniture. Nothing special... the room seemed very male oriented- shoe shiner, suit rack.
Kitchen area needed at least a wine bottel opener, but one was quickly brought to room upon request. All clean and comfortable, with a nice breakfast too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We apologize if we did not live up to your expectations. We hope that you'll join us again soon we may show you the World-Class service that Hilton prides itself on. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

A good Clean Hotel I would recommend it.
Booked this Hotel Via Expedia.
Location is close to the highway and Arden Mall
Clean and has a good parking space.
Rooms were Standard size and not too small
Bathrooms were Clean.
prices on the weekend tend to be discounted.
did not get a chance to try breakfast
will stay their again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the time you took to review us, and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you'll return again soon, and we look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel is located between the airport and town on the NE side. The rooms are spacious and well appointed for business with ample outlet space at the desk and bedside table. Furnishings are modern and the room including bath was clean and well kept. Internet service is reliable. Television selections are limited an no premium channels though. Staff is friendly and accomodating. Restaurant is average to good quality, but pricey. Breakfast is the best meal there. Hotel is located close to good restaurants, but a car is necessary. The one drawback to this location is its proximity to the freeway....if you're on that side of the hotel it can be somewhat distracting.

Room Tip: Insist on a room away from the freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize if there were any inconveniences including noise. We hope that you'll choose us again soon, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Arden West on a recent business trip to Sacramento. Hotel is very nice. Room was roomy and clean. Staff very accomodating. Restaurant and bar were very nice. Convenient to good restaurants in the area and McClellan airport (FBO) for private aircraft.

Room Tip: only drawback to the room as a train track nearby and train whistle that woke me during the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for a terrific review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we do apologize about the noise from the train. We hope that you'll choose us again on your next visit to Sacramento, and we look forward to seeing you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#27 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sacramento Arden West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.