We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hilton Hotel experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Save Saved
You added Hilton Sacramento Arden West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STATE FAIR PACKAGE 2014
Ranked #26 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Great Hilton Hotel experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in July. I was very surprised! We travel frequently and have elite status with Hilton, as well as the other major chains.

I cant say enough about the excellent customer service from Melissa, the front office manager. She took care of everything for us. They had a refrigerator in our room (a bigger and better one than you find at most hotels), a small fan too, even though the a/c was of an older variety that allows you to set it below the usual 65 degrees. A real plus for a cold freak like me!

The breakfast buffet matched any in this country and internationally, with fresh fruit, custom omelet bar, greek yogurt, and yes, fresh cold cuts like turkey, cheese...perfect for making your own lunch.

The upscale bathrooms have two granite counter toppped sinks. What a wonderful modern lobby and two big flat screen TVs in the open setting lounge area.

Great bed too, plus a great value comapared to downtown hotel. I recommend this so much that we almost returned after having checked out!

Stay here and you too will be very impressed. One of the best Hiltons. As I mentioned, we were Diamond status for years and now are Gold, so we know our Hiltons.

Room Tip: We faced north for little PM sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, General Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience with other travelers. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and how Melissa took care of your pre-arrival requests. Thank you for your comments on the breakfast buffet. I will make sure and share your comments with Melissa and the rest of the Hilton staff. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sacramento Arden West in the future.

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    109
    70
    25
    17
See reviews for
38
50
22
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

A very large but nice hotel. Check in was quick and efficient. Very nice room on the executive floor. Workout facilities were verynice. Service in the executive lounge was excellent. My only complaint was my invite to the executive floor lounge - it said "Alcoholic beverages are available at a nominal charge." There was nothing nominal about the charges - they were more than I would pay at most places. $5 for a bottle of beer and $7 for a small glass of wine that was not very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, General Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you were happy with your accommodations, fitness center and service in the concierge lounge. I am sorry you were disappointed in the alcoholic beverage pricing in the concierge lounge. I will personally review and make necessary adjustments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sacramento Arden West on your next trip to Sacramento.

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed here for one night. This is mostly a business hotel, so weekends have the best rates, but also come with wedding receptions, large parties, etc. Such was the case when I stayed. I had a room on the 11th floor, so noise wasn't an issue, but parking was. Best to arrive early and nab a space. If you leave for dinner, you may return and find little to no parking. The parking lot located behind the property is isolated.

Staff was attentive, courteous and professional. Didn't try the restaurant or room service. Workout center is good and pool area is nice, but can get overrun at times.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, away from the freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, General Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience with other travelers. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do many local functions and do have plenty of lighted parking spaces for events and hotel overnight guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sacramento Arden West in the future.

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We spent one night at the Hilton as we were traveling through on a road trip to Orange County. The hotel is the typical Hilton experience - friendly staff, nice, clean, and very quiet. The hotel is tucked away in what looks like a business park. There are no restaurants or shops within walking distance, but it is a quick drive to the mall and several restaurants. We had our dog with us and for $50 we were able to have her stay in our room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, General Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We also offer complimentary transportation to the mall and area restaurants which many guests take advantage of. If your future travels bring you back to Sacramento we hope you will choose the Hilton Arden West. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our travel was from Reno, Tahoe and Sacramento. Among the hotels, this was the one we didn't worry about being a famous hotel chain. The rate was perfect at about $40+ on a weekday. Check-in was a breeze. The room looked great with a nice flat screen tv, coffee maker, safe and an ice machine on the floor.

Bad stuff: the water coming out of the faucet was yellow so we called the desk and advised us to just turn it on for a while. Even the shower was giving us dirty water. I had to take a shower so my husband assured me it's gone now and clean. When I pulled one of the towels it smelled like smoke it was disgusting. We were only staying for 1 night so we were more forgiving. We woke up to a note from the manager that they are still having water heater problems and we won't have hot water for a while! This time, my husband was really upset so he called and inquired again. Eventually about 9am, they had the hot water back on. Next was no newspaper when we saw some rooms had it :-( Internet here was also expensive. The parking has big signs of warning against car thieves. Overall if it's just one night? I guess it's ok. I will definitely try other hotels next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback from your recent stay. We are truly sorry about your experience. We did have a boiler that malfunctioned creating a problem with the hot water to the guestrooms. There was a short period that we had to shut the water off to reset the boiler. This created a problem with the color of water coming out of the faucet and shower. We always attempt to be up front and honest about any issues that might affect our guests. We apologize that this information was not communicated to you properly. Our hotel is a non smoking hotel so I am not sure what the issue was with the towels. I will address this with our Executive Housekeeper. The signs in the parking lot are to advise guests as a safety precaution. We hope you’ll give us a second chance if you return to the area. Please feel free to contact me direct if I can be of any further assistance to you. I can be reached at 916-604-3525 or at brad_boland@hilton.com. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Calhoun, Nebraska
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed on business a couple of times thanks to rates as low as a Hampton. Arden west is kind of the sticks downtown although there is plenty of restaurants nearby. Not as convenient to SMF as Natomas. Parking is ample but somewhat of a hike. Check in acceptable, service acceptable, rooms acceptable but a bit small. This appears to be a refurbished property. Did not try the restaurant or room service. The Hilton Honors exec lounge was remodeled and very nice. Overall average for a full service Hilton. Not bad, but about average for the flagship brand.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback from your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked the Hilton Honors lounge. While we are not close to downtown we do have a variety of restaurants in the area as you mentioned along with the Arden Fair Mall. If your future travels bring you back to Sacramento we hope you will choose the Hilton Arden West. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

First thing is, don't want to sound like I'm crying for nothing. But lets start with the service. Jason the bartender at the Cameo Grill, was the only plus. As far as the rest of this dump, that is situated in the middle of nowhere. The gym is sub par at best, as the pool and jacuzzi are also. I am staying with a group from work. The hotel knew how many of us were coming, however, somehow I was placed in a room without a refrigerator in it. Now I'm here for two weeks, you knew I was coming and I'm told that I might get one sometime this week. Called the corporate office who proceeded to tell the same thing, with the same attitude that Julie at the front desk gave me. Not to mention I'm a Hilton Honors member. Don't sign up for that either. Listen, again, don't want to whine. But the attitude from mike duong from the corporate office was unexceptable. Stains on the rugs in room & hallways, internet connection out of wall lying on the floor. He asked me, "what, would u like us to buy another fridge?". My answer to Mr. & Ms. Hilton is, YES. I WOULD. WHAT, CAN'T AFFORD A FRIDGE FOR PEOPLE WHO STAY FOR EXTENDED PERIODS OF TIME. STAY AWAY!!!!!!! DO YOURSELF A BIG FAVOR. OH, P.S. U EVER HERE OF A PROTEIN SHAKE. Listen, when your miles from a store, maybe have more than a Coke machine & a few small shelves of nothing.

Room Tip: Don't get One!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We truly apologize that you were not happy with your stay. We did have large groups in during the month of June. We do have refrigerators available for guest use. There are times that we do not have enough due to the types of groups in-house. We do follow up on guest requests and try to ensure that all of our guests needs are meet, especially those that are with us for an extended period of time. While we don’t have shops and restaurants next door to the hotel, we do have the Arden Fair Mall within 1 mile of the hotel. We offer complimentary transportation to the mall and other stores which many guests take advantage of for shopping and utilization of the Restaurants.

Again, we absolutely apologize for the experience you had while staying at our hotel. Our team does care about the well-being and best service to our guests. Please feel free to contact me direct if I can be of any further assistance to you. I can be reached at 916-604-3525 or at brad_boland@hilton.com. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
Restaurant, Cit...
Show More
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo
Free internet...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#8 of 85 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#17 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#22 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sacramento Arden West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.