We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sacramento Cal Expo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Sacramento Cal Expo to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #42 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had an event in Sacramento and booked nine rooms for two to three nights for all of our guests from out of town. I am SO glad we picked the Residence Inn!! They were helpful and accommodating and tirelessly sweet. They worked with us to move things around, change dates and change names on reservations, and were always friendly and flexible. The rooms were awesome - clean and huge with more amenities than anyone even needed. All our guests were very happy.

I wish I could remember the names of everyone who worked with us. Thank you to all of you!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    46
    21
    16
    3
See reviews for
35
7
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Didn't get warm feeling even while opening the door. The light right after entering the room didn't work. Had to use the cell phone light to navigate aroud to find a light that works. The room STINKS. Still not over. Took of the shoe and I felt like I stuck my feet in goo. Moths were flying aroung in the room. it was too late in the night to shift. Have to live through the horrific night and will never look at this hotel ever.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Almanor, Ca
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I have stayed here for two nights in May and the room (bedding, carpet and kitchen) needs to be upgraded. I enjoy the evening social (nachos was served) but it is only served a few evenings each week. I remember when I stayed here a few years ago it was served all nights of the week. I enjoy staying at this hotel because it is easy access to business 80 and Arden Fair mall. I am not sure I will stay here again until they upgrade the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

So convenient for Expo events, but showing its age and neglect. Pets welcome, even for the homeless outside the gate!
Mattress was tired and sank horribly in center- no wonder when you see that it hadn't been flipped since the 4th quarter. Condition of kitchen and bath was also tired. You had to apply your shoulder to the front door to get it open.
Good for the price and convenience, and yes the staff was pleasant. You only have to overlook the mildew, the black streaks around the air vents, and carpet we were afraid to walk on. After the first sleepless night we were too tired to move our things elsewhere!

Room Tip: Less convenient probably means room will be in better shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Nice staff at front desk. Location is somewhat sketchy - 2 homeless people in parking lot when we arrived. Carpet needs to be replaced because it is coming up at the seems and looks really old. Fridge is loud.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Flat, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We mistakenly made reservations for a day later than we were coming in (beware, the online calendar starts on Monday, not Sunday!). When we arrived and found this out, the receptionist was extremely nice and accommodating, and got us a room right away (we were even early, so they also accommodated an early check-in!). The room is spacious, and we liked the stocked kitchen. It is also within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping, which is really nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, Ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights a few weeks ago while I was in Sacramento visiting a friend. I was extremely impressed by this hotel. Not only was the staff extremely kind and attentive, but the rooms were spacious and in great shape. I want to say a special thanks to Lyla, who gave us a very warm welcome during our stay.

I would surely stay here again on my next trip to Sacramento.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Cal Expo

Address: 1530 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Cal Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sacramento Cal Expo Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sacramento Cal Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.