We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown

Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown to your Saves list
Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1415 30th Street, Business I-80/Capital City Freeway at the N Street exit, Sacramento, CA 95816   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Hayward, Wisconsin
1 review
“Satisfactory stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this motel for 3 days. Overall stay was nice with a few ups and downs, which is i believe everywhere as u go by. Rooms were nice n clean. Housekeepers very friendly.Front office lady if i recall her name right-radica, was extremely nice, very friendly,helped us find a nice restaurant, called in a cab. Was very eager to help.would highly recommend this place. Thanks to the friendly n nice staffs who made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
3
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed here one night. Please understand, I am writing this review in my own opinion and I am using the factors such as price, and the fact that it is a MOTEL to influence my rating and review. For those of you complaining about the noise, electronics not working and unsatisfactory pool, there is a HYATT Regency on L street in Downtown Sacramento for your convenience.

Anyways, the check in process was fast. I really liked how the rooms were upgraded. The floor were hardwood, and the bathroom was spacious. The A/C worked and the TV was flat screen. I don't watch TV but I thought it was interesting because this was the first Motel 6 that had such "luxury" items.

Of course, there are ratchet/hood/ghetto people staying in the hotel. One morning i woke up to some people walking by my door calling out their gang name/street. But it didn't bother me, since they were respectful enough to do it in the afternoon opposed to late in the evening. By the way, for those of you NOT from an urban U.S. city, it's safe, those people do not bother you.

The ice machine worked, and I had the luxury of walking a short 5 minutes to the Light Rail station. There is an IHOP next door, and a Circle K one block away. If you feel sick or anxious there is a hospital few streets down. This is a good Motel if you plan on staying near Downtown Sacramento for a short time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Great rate! Friendly staff. When we checked in they were very polite and gave us the cab company phone number# and offered to call for us. Updated room. Flat screen TV. Starbucks is within walking distance :) Close to our concert at Ace of Spades. Only a 8.50$ cab fare to the venue from here. My only complaint would be the linens. Paper thin sandpaper. They could charge 1$ more per room and buy some decent sheets. I felt safe leaving my car here. They should clean the roof by the staircase so the trash isn't visible to the guests. Check out was easy and no hidden rates showed up so that was nice. I would stay here again."........................

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

After three weeks touring California we finally wanted to give Motel 6 a chance. Room: was clean. A bit noisy because of the traffic nearby. Pool was disappointing, as it was dirty. Some people seemed to live here. The front office was helpful. Internet is not included.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The motel is like all of this chain: clean, simple, room with TV and A/C, ice machine for cooling somewhere and a pool (that was freezingly cold). There was nothing we could complain about, apart from the TV remotes that were a bit stubborn (the technician who was instantly at hand admitted that). It is a bit of a walk to the city center, though, you have to walk 25 blocks to the Capitol and a few more to Old Sacramento, so for tourist purposes the location isn't very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilagarcia de Arousa, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Location is not nice (although walking distance from two great italian restaurants: Biba and Paragary's and a nice pub where you can also eat, the ink). Could be a lot cleaner. Things are broken, wifi never works and our room smelled like an ashtray. Even bed wasn't really comfortable. We moved and easily find a better place in every aspect for not much more.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

It's Motel 6 - don't expect more than what Motel 6 promises and they deliver on their promises. Our room was clean, had plenty of towels, and we had no issues with the WiFi. The staff is SUPER friendly and helpful. We were very pleased. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown

Address: 1415 30th Street, Business I-80/Capital City Freeway at the N Street exit, Sacramento, CA 95816
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
Motel Six Sacramento
Sacramento Motel Six
Sacramento Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.