We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything a Motel 6 should be” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown to your Saves list
Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1415 30th Street, Business I-80/Capital City Freeway at the N Street exit, Sacramento, CA 95816   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Redding, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Everything a Motel 6 should be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Great rate! Friendly staff. When we checked in they were very polite and gave us the cab company phone number# and offered to call for us. Updated room. Flat screen TV. Starbucks is within walking distance :) Close to our concert at Ace of Spades. Only a 8.50$ cab fare to the venue from here. My only complaint would be the linens. Paper thin sandpaper. They could charge 1$ more per room and buy some decent sheets. I felt safe leaving my car here. They should clean the roof by the staircase so the trash isn't visible to the guests. Check out was easy and no hidden rates showed up so that was nice. I would stay here again."........................

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ladykeepsmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

After three weeks touring California we finally wanted to give Motel 6 a chance. Room: was clean. A bit noisy because of the traffic nearby. Pool was disappointing, as it was dirty. Some people seemed to live here. The front office was helpful. Internet is not included.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deimo_kessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The motel is like all of this chain: clean, simple, room with TV and A/C, ice machine for cooling somewhere and a pool (that was freezingly cold). There was nothing we could complain about, apart from the TV remotes that were a bit stubborn (the technician who was instantly at hand admitted that). It is a bit of a walk to the city center, though, you have to walk 25 blocks to the Capitol and a few more to Old Sacramento, so for tourist purposes the location isn't very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LarsABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilagarcia de Arousa, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Location is not nice (although walking distance from two great italian restaurants: Biba and Paragary's and a nice pub where you can also eat, the ink). Could be a lot cleaner. Things are broken, wifi never works and our room smelled like an ashtray. Even bed wasn't really comfortable. We moved and easily find a better place in every aspect for not much more.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Perruaviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

It's Motel 6 - don't expect more than what Motel 6 promises and they deliver on their promises. Our room was clean, had plenty of towels, and we had no issues with the WiFi. The staff is SUPER friendly and helpful. We were very pleased. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissesJai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

I was heading to Sacto for a wedding. Everyone else was staying a few blocks away at the hotel with the "wedding rate", almost three times higher than I paid and (according to my friends) crowded and noisy. At first, a few friends wondered why I'd picked a different place to stay, but by the end of the day they were thinking that they should've done the same.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thePrison3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

It's Motel 6-cheap and accessible. However, it's downtown near the freeway. The area is littered with gang members and filthy. The first room we had was dirty, and two rooms near us were having a party-at 2 am. The staff didn't want to move us, but rather ask them to "hold it down". After arguing with they guy for about 10 minutes and threatening to call the corporate office, he gave us another room. It was worse than the one before and smelled like a wet dog. Horrible-probably the worst motel we've ever stay at.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sgtealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#37 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
2.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#11 of 82 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown

Address: 1415 30th Street, Business I-80/Capital City Freeway at the N Street exit, Sacramento, CA 95816
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown is located within walking distance to area dining. Visit Old Sacramento, Discovery Park and Waterworld USA, all within 4 miles. Enjoy our smoke-free modern rooms and outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
Motel Six Sacramento
Sacramento Motel 6
Sacramento Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing