We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad choice. You've more better options” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown

Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown to your Saves list
Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1415 30th Street, Business I-80/Capital City Freeway at the N Street exit, Sacramento, CA 95816   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Vilagarcia de Arousa, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bad choice. You've more better options”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Location is not nice (although walking distance from two great italian restaurants: Biba and Paragary's and a nice pub where you can also eat, the ink). Could be a lot cleaner. Things are broken, wifi never works and our room smelled like an ashtray. Even bed wasn't really comfortable. We moved and easily find a better place in every aspect for not much more.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
3
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

It's Motel 6 - don't expect more than what Motel 6 promises and they deliver on their promises. Our room was clean, had plenty of towels, and we had no issues with the WiFi. The staff is SUPER friendly and helpful. We were very pleased. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010 via mobile

I was heading to Sacto for a wedding. Everyone else was staying a few blocks away at the hotel with the "wedding rate", almost three times higher than I paid and (according to my friends) crowded and noisy. At first, a few friends wondered why I'd picked a different place to stay, but by the end of the day they were thinking that they should've done the same.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

It's Motel 6-cheap and accessible. However, it's downtown near the freeway. The area is littered with gang members and filthy. The first room we had was dirty, and two rooms near us were having a party-at 2 am. The staff didn't want to move us, but rather ask them to "hold it down". After arguing with they guy for about 10 minutes and threatening to call the corporate office, he gave us another room. It was worse than the one before and smelled like a wet dog. Horrible-probably the worst motel we've ever stay at.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

Not very clean, one of the beds looked as if it had been slept in... Very basic - but then that's supposedly the Motel6 standard

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2008

The location is very close to downtown Sacramento, about a 10 minute drive from the Capitol and the Convention Center. My room was a good size, but furnished sparsely. When I checked in, they did not honor the Click 6 discount rate from my confirmed reservation from the Motel 6 website. That got fixed in the morning after I complained.

  • Liked — Location is central.
  • Disliked — Had difficulty getting the promised rate.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2006

I am staying here (basically sleeping here) while my wife is in a nearby Hospital for surgery. I It is very close to the Hospital, so since I would only be sleeping here, I thought I would role the dice for a night. Wow, was I ever surprised. It looks like they just finished remodeling the rooms, and my room was excellent for a Motel 6. Everything was very clean. The bathroom was clean and the shower very functional. No bath tub for those that need a tub. The bed was comfortable. They have a decent pool with lounge chairs, tables and unbrella's.

This is a Motel 6, so don't expect frills. It's an inexpensive and clean motel, and does the job for the price. A couple of words of advice. Try to get a room facing the pool. The neighborhood is not the best, so I would stay away from the rooms on the back of the Motel. There are several great restuarants within walking distance, but I would save the walking for daylight hours. If you like Mexican food, try La Fiesta just down the street on Alhambra St. Great food!

If you want to save money, and want a clean place to sleep and shower, this is a good option. If you want Continental breakfast, morning paper and pay per view movies, you are at the wrong place.

Oh, and speaking of breakfast, there is a Starbucks right across the street off the back of the Motel on Alhambra St.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown

Address: 1415 30th Street, Business I-80/Capital City Freeway at the N Street exit, Sacramento, CA 95816
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
Motel Six Sacramento
Sacramento Motel Six
Sacramento Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.