We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Sacramento North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sacramento North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4604 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95841-2515   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our first stay at a La Quinta. Had always made the assumption that they were priced out of our range. Not so. And there is no charge for our pet. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was one of the nicest we have stayed in and the bed was really comfortable. Everything about this stop was top notch. There is even an In-n-Out burger place right next door, but alas, I didn't get to eat there. Will be our stop next time we come here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    34
    26
    22
    18
See reviews for
48
22
21
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

All I can say is that the bed was comfortable. Everything else was below average. There were belongings left behind by previous guests. The room smelled and carpets were dirty. The front desk stated that they often over book thier rooms and have to find other reservations for guests.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I found this place to be great! The staff was kind and very helpful. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. I will definately go there again when I travel in this direction. They took me to the airport and picked me up when I returned. Just a great place over all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Rough two days. Broken tv. Ineffective air conditioner. No exercise room...you can drive .5 mile, spend $5 per day and use a local family gym...I wish they told me this ahead of time. Not the usual La Quinta Inn standards.

Room Tip: Be careful of room location...freeway noise for some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The exterior rooms are plain, but acceptable. Exterior maintenance is poor: the whirlpool needs a serious cleaning and the walkways are loaded with bird feces. The breakfast is basic - no waffle maker. Service is very slow (extra towels or blankets).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Sacramento North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento North

Address: 4604 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95841-2515
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento North Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Sacramento North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.