We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Sacramento North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Sacramento North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4604 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95841-2515   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #47 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I found this place to be great! The staff was kind and very helpful. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. I will definately go there again when I travel in this direction. They took me to the airport and picked me up when I returned. Just a great place over all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    54
    47
    36
    34
See reviews for
80
36
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Rough two days. Broken tv. Ineffective air conditioner. No exercise room...you can drive .5 mile, spend $5 per day and use a local family gym...I wish they told me this ahead of time. Not the usual La Quinta Inn standards.

Room Tip: Be careful of room location...freeway noise for some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The exterior rooms are plain, but acceptable. Exterior maintenance is poor: the whirlpool needs a serious cleaning and the walkways are loaded with bird feces. The breakfast is basic - no waffle maker. Service is very slow (extra towels or blankets).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel was in a process of remoldeling,the front desk was clean and personal staff was friendly, but the room has a very dirty carpet and smelly.Bathroom was so,so...maybe next moth would be ok? but we did not like the process .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Once again, La Quinta comes through. Much like the last time my wife stayed in a Last Quinta, this was a last-minute need. She was on the highway, and I was making the arrangements from home via phone and computer, using our Returns points. Again, even though I specifically said that she'd be arriving after 2:00am in the morning, the computer erased the reservation. LaTasha at the desk sorted everything out with no complaints, including finding a cell phone charger for my wife to borrow. The only complaint was that the breakfast room ran of of food too early or wasn't getting re-stocked very frequently.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#45 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
8.9 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#18 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#38 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
5.7 mi away
Expo Inn & Suites At Cal Expo
Expo Inn & Suites At Cal Expo
#52 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sacramento North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento North

Address: 4604 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95841-2515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento North 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flying into a new city doesn't have to be a hassle. With our location just off I-80, it's easy to check into La Quinta Inn and then head back out onto the road. If you're staying for business, our meeting facilities are available for your taking, and each suite comes equipped with free Wi-Fi so you can continue checking those emails from your coworkers. After enjoying a full night's sleep, come down to the lobby, where our staff will prepare a free Bright Side Breakfast for you and your travel companions. To keep up with current events, you can even grab a free paper to read while sipping coffee and munching on a bagel. Then, kick off your shoes and head down to the outdoor pool for some fun in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento North Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Sacramento North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.