We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Sacramento” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Sacramento North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sacramento North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4604 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95841-2515   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“La Quinta Sacramento”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Once again, La Quinta comes through. Much like the last time my wife stayed in a Last Quinta, this was a last-minute need. She was on the highway, and I was making the arrangements from home via phone and computer, using our Returns points. Again, even though I specifically said that she'd be arriving after 2:00am in the morning, the computer erased the reservation. LaTasha at the desk sorted everything out with no complaints, including finding a cell phone charger for my wife to borrow. The only complaint was that the breakfast room ran of of food too early or wasn't getting re-stocked very frequently.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    34
    26
    22
    18
See reviews for
48
22
21
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was the most horrible one night stay for my family and I. This hotel was very old, very dirty and the staff looked like homeless picked up from the streets. The complimentary breakfast was a joke, they served muffins, frozen waffles, nasty coffee and OJ. Do not stay at this place, its surrounded by ghetto people.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to find a room that stinks. A dirty bathroom. Down the hallway to the pool were people with a lot of kids smoking cigarettes with the door and windows open. Cigarette butts all over.
On the entrance to the pool says if you have diarrhea or have had diarrhea in the last 14 days do not go in the pool. OMG who crap in the pool to get a sign like that put up.
Breakfast consisted of muffins stale bagels dry cereal and bread. Wow this is the WORSE LaQuinta we have ever
stayed in. I would give it a no star if I was able to.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfair, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We generally like staying with La Quinta when we travel as we have a cat and they are usually a very clean hotel. First arriving I had to go down to retrieve my own remote for the TV, maybe the maid took it home with her as our TV was on when we first entered the room (#222). The bottom of the bathtub was disgusting. It looked like 100 little kids with mud on their feet had done the twist on the tub floor. Ground in dirt. Doesn't bleach take this out??! Then it was time to use the Internet. (Free wi fi).... But NO Internet. The woman at the front desk gave ME a phone # to call to a help desk. After spending about 15 mins. With them, they couldn't figure out the problem, so told me they'd research the issue, and call back. They did but nothing worked...when asked in the morning at the front desk I was told that some one had stolen a router and cut lines......hummm, would that be an " inside" job? It should NOT be the customers problem to find out why the Internet is not working... The hotel is the customer of the Internet provider! Go after them! Make Them accountable and your customers happy! It's not rocket science, no such thing as accountability OR customer service anymore....a sad day America.
PS...a positive, our bed was very comfortable!!!

Room Tip: Check your room over before unpacking to be sure it's clean enough! If not, asked to be moved AS...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a very large motel (165 rooms) that has been there a long time. It has been well kept and updated, but the rooms are still small. Very pleasant staff, good breakfast. It is located just off of I-5 and short distance for I-80. You can walk to the Sacramento/American River.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights recently, reserved via an online service. Probably won't use that service again since I'd stayed here 5 years ago via another online service and didn't like it then. Still don't. I thought it was going to be a different hotel based on the area.

The only good things about it is that it was close to where I had to be and it smelled nice (some kind of cleaning product) and the bedding (mattress/pillows) were quite comfortable and cozy.

Staff was non-descript except the woman who checked me in was friendly, except that she mistakenly programmed my key for only one night so I ended up wasting a bunch of time, when I was in a hurry and had luggage in my hand, having to walk all the way back to the lobby and get an extra day put on my key.

What I didn't like was that it's right next to Highway 80 (corner with Madison ---- also very busy) so you can hear the noise. Also, the A/C was really loud. I could sleep but it had virtually no ambience. My room (343) was right across from the ice maker (loud) in an outside hallway. Traveling as a solo female, the outside hallways don't give much sense of security. I much prefer a quieter hotel with indoor hallways which have carpeting.

In addition, the "breakfast" was spartan ---- just bread/cereal products, fruit, juice, coffee. Nothing like what some hotels serve as an included breakfast these days. Also the eating area takes over the lobby so there isn't much in the way of a lobby. Not very welcoming, on the approach.

In the room, the best signal I could get on the wireless said "good." Not "excellent" as I'm used to. Thus, the service was so slow that it may as well not been available. Also, no business center so if I'd really needed the internet, I would have had to drive down Madison Avenue to a nearby FedEx Office. Also, electronics-wise -- there were almost no channels of interest on the TV. For a sports fan, there was nothing. It was a 32" flatscreen though, despite not much of a selection.

The bathtub looked so dirty brown-ish (stained, I believe) that I didn't want to take a shower. There was a small one-cup coffee maker in the bathroom. I'd been promised a "micro-fridge" when I called several days in advance. Not there.

I didn't use the pool (no ambience there either ---- just a bunch of kids doing cannon balls and no place to relax and read) ---- didn't look appealing at all.

As above, I'll give them credit for having comfortable and clean bedding but can't think of any other reason I'd ever return. There is a new In-N--Out Burger right across the parking lot (which we enjoy at home) but never made it there, not wanting to spend much time in the busy area around the freeway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Sacramento North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento North

Address: 4604 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95841-2515
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento North Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Sacramento North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.