We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Sacramento North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Sacramento North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4604 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95841-2515   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Clearlake Oaks, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Shocking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My first day there they sent me to a room that hadn't been cleaned yet, so they sent me to the room next door & appologized. Everything with this room seemed to be ok, till the following morning when I went to take a shower & the hot water would not turn on. I messed w/it for a while and gave up. I went to the wash basin and turned on the faucet and apparently I forgot to turn off the water in the shower because the water in the shower came on. When I turned the water off @ the basin, the water in the shower turned off. I turned the wash basin faucet back on figuring that I would be able to get my shower, but nope the water pressure dropped and wouldnt come back on. The staff was really nice, but didnt seem too concerned with the problem of the water. The grounds were really clean & well kept as was the 2nd room. This is the first La Quinta I have ever had a problem with, Im hoping its a fluke.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    42
    31
    25
    23
See reviews for
60
25
24
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The cleanest and most efficient hotel I have stayed in in years. Highly recommended. Everything from the grounds to the rooms were very well taken care of. If I didnt know better I would say that the hotel was brand new.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This La Quinta is right off of I-5 just north of downtown Sacramento. This is an older place but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good but not excellent. The staff could be more attentive during busy times because they frequently run out of one thing or another and you have to go to the front desk to get things resupplied. Their internet service is barely acceptable. It is slow and the routers do not cover the property very well. The result is that service is intermittent and slow. We had to change rooms to get any service at all. We got upgraded to a suite at no charge and that was nice. But I'd be more happy with a standard room with fast internet. The fitness center was clean. The two bikes that I used had problems with their heart rate monitors not working correctly. And it would be nice to have a treadmill. But the fitness center is open 24 Hrs. and that's handy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from I-5. It's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I have stayed at many La Quinta's over the pass two years covering half of the USA but this stop was the worst. The room was very small for a King Size, no Fridge or Microwave. The computer table nearly fell apart when I sat down to get some work done. A closer inspection of the table revealed all eight leg bolts were about to come off the screw so I tightened them up the best I could. My computer was acting up so I went to the front desk and asked where the business/executive center was located. The desk clerk stated there was no such of center and recommended I stop by the Office Depot (next door) if I was in need of computere access. Informed the desk clerk their website clearly showed a computer for patron use. She had no comment.
The bed felt like a slab of concrete. I slept better in Iraq with IED's around me. But the final straw was the breakfast. Wow, I thought I was in California (Green, nutrition, health) Ha!!!. Carbs, Carbs, and more Carbs. I immediately checked out and stayed at the Lions Gate.

Room Tip: Stay at the Lions Gate at McClellan Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Sacramento North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento North

Address: 4604 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95841-2515
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento North 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flying into a new city doesn't have to be a hassle. With our location just off I-80, it's easy to check into La Quinta Inn and then head back out onto the road. If you're staying for business, our meeting facilities are available for your taking, and each suite comes equipped with free Wi-Fi so you can continue checking those emails from your coworkers. After enjoying a full night's sleep, come down to the lobby, where our staff will prepare a free Bright Side Breakfast for you and your travel companions. To keep up with current events, you can even grab a free paper to read while sipping coffee and munching on a bagel. Then, kick off your shoes and head down to the outdoor pool for some fun in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento North Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Sacramento North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.