We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Sacramento

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Sacramento to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1209 L Street, Sacramento, CA 95814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Business Savvy w/Internet
Ranked #20 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stay here about four times per year. The hotel is always consistent. Rooms are immaculate, comfortable and amenities are abundant. All hotel personnel are extremely friendly and accommodating to any needs. Room service is excellent. Location is perfect for sites, business and fine dining.

Room Tip: Have stayed in multiple floor plans in various parts of the hotel. All were comfortable and easily a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sacramento!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    211
    65
    22
    12
See reviews for
57
85
47
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
north palm beach, florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We booked our room on Expedia. Arrived 15 minutes later and were graciously welcomed. Our room was large, fresh and super clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Lots of great dining options within walking distance. Very pleasant experience. Unfortunately, the hotel was booked the next night so we had to choose another downtown option that was more expensive and not as good. Highly recommend the Hyatt Regency, Sacramento.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation! Hopefully we will see you again on a return trip to Sacramento!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We had our company event with dinner, cocktails and dancing at the hotel. For approximately 500 guests we were extremely happy with the hotel staff for handling the serving and special needs of our guests. For dinner to be served to that many people it was very good. Not your ordinary half cold no taste hotel food. This was very good, hot and tasty. We have had other functions there and we have been very pleased.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
I'm so glad your event was a success! We pride ourselves on serving our banquets fresh out of the kitchen so everyone receives their meal hot, I will be sure to tell our Culinary team their efforts do not go unnoticed! Thank you for posting your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Rooms are great. Location is excellent. The only strange part is the fitness center takes a walk out to the parking area and then downstairs. Service was great and this is a great place for a meeting.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for the great review! The Fitness Center is an amenity that the was added to the hotel after the original structure was completed, but by utilizing this additional space we were able to incorporate more equipment, a spa treatment room, and locker room with shower facilities for our guests. We are looking forward to an expansion of this facility and even more improvements in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

One of the best stays I have had, room was very clean & comfortable. I was able to totally relax. Room service was very fast, good & the food was hot. The staff from the front desk to the wait staff were all helpful, friendly & professional.

Room Tip: Room on the Sutter Fort view side was very nice, I was on the 8th floor so it was very quiet over l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! I will be sure to pass your positive comments on to the rest of our team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at Hyatt's and this property is showing its age. Great location and apparently best hotel in downtown Sacramento but it could use a remodel. Right across the street from the Capitol so more of a working hotel than luxury property. Nothing bad but not what we expected from a Hyatt Regency. One complaint - drinks are very expensive. Probably from politicians on expense accounts not spending their own money. Prices on par with Manhattan.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt Sacramento for a business conference. Over 200 of us. This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. The staff is terrific. Due to the number of our company attendees though, I was only able to get a two double bed room. Completely fine with me. There was a small balcony (when I mean small though, it's just enough to stand on). So the door does open to allow outside air in. The room was super spacious and absolutely spotless. No usable fridge. It's one of those pay for item type things.

The lobby and the lobby bar Amourath is absolutely fabulous. About eight of us got in late on Sunday night from Hawaii (Hawaiian Air). We were all hungry and decided to eat at the bar. This was just as the bar was closing (11:30p). The staff were very nice and stayed open late for us. Our server's name was Raquel I believe. At least that's the name on my receipt. She was terrific. I'm sure she would have preferred to go home at that late hour. Excellent service and always with a smile.

Personally, Sacramento is not an ideal travel destination for me. This was work related. If you are staying there however, the Hyatt is a great place to be.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sacramento

Address: 1209 L Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#14 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#21 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sacramento 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A premier hotel beckons with world-class amenities located adjacent to the convention center and the State Capitol. This mediterranean-style hotel is an ideal setting for meetings and receptions. Fresh from a $15M renovations, the hotel sets the standard for business excellence with 503 elegant rooms, including 17 suites, Hyatt Business Plant and exclusive Regency Club accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Amex, Reservation Counter, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.