We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel for carrying the Hyatt name” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Sacramento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Sacramento to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1209 L Street, Sacramento, CA 95814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average hotel for carrying the Hyatt name”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I was only staying for one night but that was probably enough. Everything was clean so no complaints there. Also, the IMAX theater is next door which is a plus. The rooms were avrerage. I had two double beds but would have preferred a single queen or king. Other than one or two small drawers there wasn't enough space to store items. No drawers by the beds and no storage space in the bathroom. They charge extra for in-room wifi. Also, the halls were noisy from some drunken guys that had been out late. No one came to check on that.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and, for sharing your feedback. I am sorry for the disruption that you experienced regarding noise from others in the hotel and will be sure to follow-up with our Director of Security to ensure that the staff are being diligent about monitoring the activity on the floors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    278
    80
    26
    17
See reviews for
98
111
56
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was in town for a business function at the hotel and was very impressed. The staff (at check-in, in the bar, concierge, and at check-out) was incredibly friendly and very helpful. The decor in the lobby area, bar, and my room was up-to-date, a little trendy, and inviting all at the same time. My room was well appointed, stylish and, above all, very clean. The hotel is centrally located in downtown Sacramento, right across the street form the Capital building and near lots of restaurants and bars. The entire experience exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Sacramento area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Exceeding our guests' expectations is our goal! Thank you for your recommendation, hopefully your travels will bring you Sacramento again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt Regency! Easy self-parking, reasonably priced, outstanding welcome from the reception staff. Great room, peaceful, quiet, clean, comfortable. Good internet connectivity in the room. Energetic bar staff, very friendly! The Regency Club was well stocked and the two lounge attendants/team members were absolutely fabulous, morning and evening. Loved this hotel and will look for the opportunity to return soonest! Thank you very much to the entire Hyatt Regency team!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
And we look forward to having you back as well! Thank you so much for posting your reivew, I will definitely share your comments with the rest of our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmont, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

A typical downtown Hyatt. Very nice rooms with the usual amenities. Good location across from the state capital. Very good meeting space. One complaint is the lack of free wi-fi in the rooms or meeting space. Yes, there is free wi-if in the lobby and Starbucks. But why not elsewhere -free wi-fi is standard now even in budget hotels, but not here. $8.95 per day in room!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! It is true that we do not offer complimentary internet in our rooms, or meetings spaces at this time. However, we do offer various packages that include internet such as our Business Plan. Which includes internet, breakfast, a bottle of water, and one pressed item of laundry daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Only had an overnight at the Hyatt. Room was great with Power flushing toilet! Bed was very comfortable. My only displeasure was the wifi wasn't free in the room. Had to go to the lobby floor to get free wifi. Breakfast buffet was excellent! I would tell my friends about this place, if you need Internet and you want it free, go to the lobby or pay $5 and up in your room. I would stay here agin for the bed and bathroom also the buffet.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
I'm glad to hear we've earned your recommendation! Thank you for sharing your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The location, across from the spectacular, landscaped gardens of the state Capitol, sets the mood for a wonderful stay. The lobby is large and classic- modern in design--straightlines, dark, neutral color pallet. Comfortable couches and chairs create warm and welcoming areas that are perfect for conversation or relaxing. The staff is well trained, pleasant and helpful. Vines Cafe offers a varied and delicious breakfast buffet each morning. The best of all are the guest rooms: large, light, airy, tastefully decorated, impecably clean and extremely comfortable.
Th beds are heaven. The bathrooms bright and well appointed. A wonderful choice for your stay in Sacramento.

Room Tip: If you request a room in the front you will overlook the gardens and capitol building.
See more room tips
Green Features: The Hyatt Regency should be commende for preserving the environment without sacrificing luxury.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your review, we look forward to having you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by both Sacramento and the Hyatt Regency. The hotel is located across the street from a beautiful park--more like an arboretum. Our room was very large, squeaky and quiet. We were completely satisfied with our experience at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the park side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I'm you had a great stay, the park is beautiful this time of year! Thank you for your review, we look forward to having you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#17 of 83 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
4.0 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#11 of 83 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sacramento

Address: 1209 L Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sacramento 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A premier hotel beckons with world-class amenities located adjacent to the convention center and the State Capitol. This mediterranean-style hotel is an ideal setting for meetings and receptions. Fresh from a $15M renovations, the hotel sets the standard for business excellence with 503 elegant rooms, including 17 suites, Hyatt Business Plant and exclusive Regency Club accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.