We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Sacramento” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Sacramento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Sacramento to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1209 L Street, Sacramento, CA 95814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Business Savvy w/Internet
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake Tahoe, NV
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Sacramento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were there for a 2 day Pro Bull Riders event. The Hyatt was the host hotel. You would think it would be noisy or rowdy with a bunch of cowboys, but all of the PBR riders are very respectfull and it was a very quite stay. The hotel is up to date with huge flat screens with HD programming. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. Great lobby for meeting people and having a bite to eat in the bar area. This is our second stay there and we will go back.

Room Tip: If you want to view the Capital then pick a room facing towards the front of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    228
    67
    22
    15
See reviews for
63
90
49
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Had a great time. Good food, nice music and perfect ambience. The buffet dinner was very good. Choice of meats, fish and vegetables.
Nice place for a party

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I have been using this property off and on for five years and now find myself here several times a month. Great staff, food service and comfortable rooms.

Do not like the RC. they moved it from a open airy so a closed in room. Not good in fact unacceptable for a Hyatt Regency Property. Except for getting a paper and coffee to go I don't use it. No windows, darkly lit. Ugh Hotel should be ashamed of themselves

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Location, location, location in the heart of downtown across from the Capitol. Lively lobby bar and friendly, 'small-town' service. The restaurant was better than typical for a Hyatt.

Room Tip: The Excecutive Corner King is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

In addition to a very pleasant room at an extraordinarily reasonable price, the staff were particularly helpful and the ambience excellent. The concierge helped us get a reservation at an outstanding restaurant just 1 block from the hotel and followed up to make sure we were satisfied with all of the services. I would make an effort to stay at this hotel in the future and recommend it unequivocally

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I stayed at this location for two weeks on business. This was the first time I'd traveled by myself and I was a little out of my element. I had read about the "area" places to go and not go. I absolutely loved everything about this area and this hotel. The customer service, AMAZING! Virgil, Patrick, (front desk) Susan and Laura (at the bar) every single person made me feel right at home. They went above and beyond when it came to customer service. I had some "issues" with the air condioner in my room and the noise level of where my room was located. They didn't hesitate to offer me a new room on a more secluded floor and had me moved within minutes. Virgil and Patrick were so helpful, down right fun, when it came to deciding where I was going to go for the evening, whether it be dinner or entertainment. They even gave me the hotel phone number just in case I was out somewhere and felt a little insecure...they'd come pick me up! Who even offers that?!! The area, was just fine. I walked by myself to several places every night..The Torch..one of my favorite places for music! Stop by if your staying at the hotel! A little seedy, but down right good people!! All and all..this place was more than a hotel..100 thumbs up!!

Room Tip: The higher the floors, the fewer the rooms...less noise from the street too...Go higher!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

The rooms are really nice and the hotel is located across from the capitol & capitol park and within walking distance of the convention center. There is a Starbuck's right next door. There are lots of places to eat all around the area. I didn't like having to pay for internet service, but that seems to be the norm in the more posh hotels.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconies, which looked nice. My room did not have one but it had a great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sacramento

Address: 1209 L Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#9 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#15 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sacramento 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A premier hotel beckons with world-class amenities located adjacent to the convention center and the State Capitol. This mediterranean-style hotel is an ideal setting for meetings and receptions. Fresh from a $15M renovations, the hotel sets the standard for business excellence with 503 elegant rooms, including 17 suites, Hyatt Business Plant and exclusive Regency Club accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.