We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, EXCELLENT staff on all levels!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Sacramento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Sacramento to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1209 L Street, Sacramento, CA 95814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Moorpark, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, EXCELLENT staff on all levels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

I stayed here during a recent Convention. Arrived at hotel to discover I had lost my wallet. The staff couldn't have been more responsive & caring. The Concierge was on it immediately. The room was clean, and the bed very comfortable. We loved the breakfast buffet - very good.
What I noticed most was the friendliness and sincerity of the staff. They were - without exception - helpful, always smiling, and genuinely caring about making your stay the best.
IMAX theater right across the street too!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    287
    80
    26
    17
See reviews for
103
113
56
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

We stayed at the Hyatt over Christmas and thought it was a beautiful downtown hotel. The view out our windows of the State Capitol and the surrounding park-- which were right across the street-- was wonderful! We had a suite that was absolutely HUGE. The living area had a sectional sofa and a table that seated six .... with tons of room between them...the bedroom equally roomy. My one complaint is that this giant one-bedroom suite did not have a door between the bedroom and the living area. My sole purpose for bumping up to a suite was to escape my husband's snoring...hard to do with no door between us. Beyond that, I highly recommend this hotel. Super friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet and central location if you need to be downtown or in East Sacramento.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

Stayed here recently for one night. Check in was quick and easy. The hotel is centrally located with ample parking. The room was large and very clean. Beds were comfortable. The one down side was that I had requested a quiet room as we had to get up really early the next morning, but we were located on the 2nd floor - we could hear the patrons in the bar and the car alarms in the car port. It all quietened down by midnight.
The breakfast the next morning was great with lots of options both hot and cold.
The hotel is situated right next to the convention centre and the Auditorium is one block away. You can access both by walking through the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOpsSacramento, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, February 23, 2011
Dear Ross,
Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel. We do hope your next travels to Sacramento will bring you back to the Hyatt. Please be sure to contact us at our in house reservations department 916-321-3560 and we will ensure you are placed in a different area of the hotel away from street noise.
Best Regards
The Staff of the Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

We recently stayed at the Hyatt for a quick weekend getaway. I was impressed with this hotel from the moment we drove up to the valet. Great service; beautifully appointed rooms; perfect location; great amenities; a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Hyatt Regency Sacramento!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

From valet and check in to being personal escorted by a staff member and checked into our room, the stay was flawless. I took a client to Sacramento to be on a Sacramento & Co. TV show. The staff welcomed her like a celebrity, were generally interested in who she was, thanked us for staying at the hotel, upgraded our room and sent her wine and cheese to wish her good luck on the show. Perfection. I will recommend you to everyone I know.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

This hotel will forever remain in my memory because of the incredible breakfast buffet! What a spread they had on offer – the perfect way to start the day!

Leaving my love of breakfast aside, the hotel itself is excellent.

The room was clean and spacious. The bed was king-sized and very comfortable. Many of the room have tiny balconies to enjoy the view over the park.

The hotel is located across the way from the State Capitol. The charm of Old Sacramento is less than 15 minutes walk away. A number of great restaurants and bars are located within short walking distance from the hotel’s front door.

There are also a couple of very nice bars in the hotel lobby area, which provide a good place to unwind after a long day on the road.

The only perplexing issue during my stay was why the air conditioning was on in all the hotel corridors when it was actually quite cold outside! Happily it was a very comfortable temperature inside my room.

Still definitely happy to recommend!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

The hotel is newly remodeled, and the rooms are nicely appointed. The room was quiet and comfortable, but the cleaning left a little to be desired. The sink countertop had not been wiped down, there were lint balls in with the sheets, and the drinking glasses were dirty. The rest of the room appeared to be clean. There is a $17 daily parking charge, and it is more if you use valet parking. Internet charges are not posted, but you have to sign up for service, so I'm thinking they charge extra for that, too.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#23 of 83 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
4.0 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 83 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sacramento

Address: 1209 L Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#4 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sacramento 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A premier hotel beckons with world-class amenities located adjacent to the convention center and the State Capitol. This mediterranean-style hotel is an ideal setting for meetings and receptions. Fresh from a $15M renovations, the hotel sets the standard for business excellence with 503 elegant rooms, including 17 suites, Hyatt Business Plant and exclusive Regency Club accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.