We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Training and Future stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo to your Saves list
Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1413 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95825-3203 (Formerly Expo Inn & Suites At Cal Expo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Ranked #52 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Union City, California, United States
1 review
“Training and Future stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I went to my new job for training and I had two hotels to choose from and one I'm a long time member but I chose QI because it was literally walking distance & I had a personal recommendation. They didn't have the fax authorization from my travel website and Sushant was awesome and realizing that even though it wasn't his company's fault and he had room availability he offered me an upgrade knowing I will be coming back. So for that they get a 5 star, What brings it back to a 4 is some of the room is dated, it's clean, but they could use bigger towels and better soaps and shampoo. So if the service remains and cleanliness I'lll Be back many times otherwise I'll be going down the street.

Room Tip: Listen to Sushant he will stir you in the right direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hnD65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of upgrading the rooms at the hotel. Sushant is a great, and we are really lucky to have him. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was so happy with my experience, I returned to the Howe Street Quality Inn twice after my initial stay. I will always stay there when I return to Sacramento.

While I absolutely recommend the Howe Street Quality Inn for its superior Customer Service, and quality of management, Aashni's professional follow up and responsiveness to my needs were the highlight of my last stay.

Lisa, The Manager, surprised me with her "go above and beyond the call of duty." She was subtle, but extended customer service that I didn't expect and would not have requested. That alone set this hotel apart.

The "Security/Do-It-All" person, Randy, added to my sense of safety and comfort. With the help of his wife, he seemed to care far more about guests' comfort and peace of mind than would be expected. Sincere. Hard working.

Like, Aashni's "go-the-extra-mile" professional customer service during the Day, Emily and Suchand were like personal hosts; not "employees" just putting in time for a paycheck.

I noticed each one of these three treat every single person with respect, keep cool under pressure and do more than asked to provide a "quality experience." I felt great being around them.

Only one issue came up, which could have become a challenge. Housekeeping, on occasion, did not tend to my room as I liked. Thanks to Aashni's astute perception, I did not need to put my energy into solving this. I am so thankful Aashni made this easy for me by being observant and taking initiative. She seems to have an intuition about unexpressed customer needs, at least she did with me.

What a terrific team! Thanks for surprising me with your excellence.

This hotel is my number #1 choice when I travel to Sacramento.





rkcontracts@gmail.com

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We try our best to set ourselves apart when it comes to customer service, and it’s great to hear that it’s working. We are grateful to have all our staff members work so hard to make sure all guest receive VIP service. It helps to motivate all of us when we receive such good feedback from our guest. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were checking inn at a really busy hour as the lobby was crowded with other guests, waiting to check inn. At first, we were worried that it would take a long time to check inn but Sushawn at the desk was really quick and within no time we were checked into our room. The rooms are really nice and the beds are really comfortable but TV was really old. However, I was told that the hotel is soon going to upgrade the TV sets.
Unfortunately we could not enjoy the pool as they shut it down at an early hour, before it gets dark.
We had no microwave in our room and my wife had to warm the milk for our baby, we called at the desk and the same boy was still working. He was very happy to help us and without any delay, he warmed it up in the hotel kitchen. He treated us like a guest at his own house and took really good care.
The boy can make you feel like a VIP.
The hot breakfast was nice but they should consider adding bacon.
But can't really complain as it was FREE!

I highly recommend this place due to its outstanding service and hopefully the hold TVs are gone when we return again .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilson_james62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad your enjoyed your stay and that Sushant was such a great help to you. We are lucky to have him. I do have to agree the TV’s need to be upgraded, and they are in coming into the hotel in the near future. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

When this hotel was best western, it was easy to find the fitness center. Now they moved and there is no signage and it is hard to find. The treadmill was broken otherwise passable. Other main problem was the internet in the evening. The wifi was good on the lobby but the routers are not strong enough to reach the rooms. Breakfast area no longer has a public microwave. Tv works well but not flatscreen. Also PBS was not available on the tv. Otherwise, nice , clean , comfortable beds, quiet and good location.

Room Tip: First floor near main entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We have to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. You did mention these items during your stay. We take all comments to heart and have made the necessary adjustments. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We used to stay here prior to medical procedures, when it was a BEst Western. Changing ownership has not decreased the service at all.
Emily, on the desk when we arrived was efficient, helpful ,polite and just plain fun! We had a small issue with a very loud TV next door, and one phone call to her at the desk, and we heard an almost immediate tap on the door next door and the TV went off. BAck to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Emily is our newest staff member, and we are privileged to have her. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service, and take pride in taking care of our guest concerns as soon as they are brought to our attention, as you noted. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisun City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel is very clean and well appointed. The rooms are nice and the beds comfortable. The complementary breakfast was really nice, they had make your own Belgian waffles, butter and syrup, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, milk, juices, coffee, tea, several kinds of cereal, muffins, bread for toast and fresh fruit. the only reason I gave it 4 our of 5 was our room didn't get made up the second day and we had to call for clean towels. It looks like the housekeeper started to do up the room but was called away because one of the beds was made but the other just had sheets and the top one wasn't even tucked in. That was an easy fix but the room should have been inspected. Another nice point, we were given a 2:00 check out time which was nice. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suisunred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate your request for a late check out. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed in this Quality Inn for two weeks for business. Got very exchnage for theprice we paid! Our room was spacious and very quiet, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located in a good neighbourhood with lots of restaurants, stores and nice shopping mall, also close to Sacramento Expo grounds.
Definitely recommended!!

Room Tip: Internet connection is slow or even non-existent when the hotel is full, otherwise pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our entire staff works hard to make sure our entire guest enjoy their stay, and its comments like yours that makes all our hard work worth it. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you’re in town on business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
2.8 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#37 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
1.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#13 of 82 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
4.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo

Address: 1413 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95825-3203 (Formerly Expo Inn & Suites At Cal Expo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from bustling downtown Sacramento, CA, the Lexington Inn and Suites Sacramento Cal Expo boasts an array of modern amenities, a multi-lingual staff, and big city hospitality. Key local attractions include the California Expo Center, Raging Waters Sacramento, and California State University. Sacramento International Airport is conveniently less than 16 miles away. Our Sacramento hotel is the best choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Our entirely smoke-free property offers many amenities, including a year round outdoor pool and jacuzzi where guests can relax after a day of sightseeing. Maintain your exercise routine while on the road in our on-site fitness center. Visitors in town for business will be sure to take advantage of our on-site meeting facilities, featuring free Wi-Fi in all meeting rooms. Our staff will work with you to ensure your meeting or event runs smoothly down to the last detail. Each of the 120 guest rooms features thoughtful amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi, flat panel cable television, ESPN, and HBO. Our deluxe rooms and one bedroom suites also include extras such as microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and separate sitting area with table and chairs. All guest rooms include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast in the daily rate. An easily accessible location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Inn and Suites Sacramento Cal Expo the perfect choice when visiting the California state capital. Join our family at Lexington Inn and Suites Sacramento Cal Expo - you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Expo Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing