We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personnel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo to your Saves list
Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1413 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95825-3203 (Formerly Expo Inn & Suites At Cal Expo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Ranked #52 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Personnel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Denise, Lisa, Juneli, Alejandra, Katie, Garish, & Gueremo are the best assets of this location. The family suite I was in (room 117) was badly in need of repairs. The window would not close in the living room area, I repaired myself, the fridge did not cool, I lost $50 of food, the replacement fridge, brought on the 3rd day, was less capacity & did not fit under cabinets, carpet strip was not fastened correctly & my wife tripped on it, screws were removed to eliminate trip hazard, tv 1st bdrm not working, repaired after 5 days, tv 2nd bdrm went out with no picture was replaced with old clunky tv 3 days later. I saw a rat on 2 different occasions & was told by another guest he was placed in a different room after seeing rat in unit 119 which is adjacent to my unit.The electrical outlets were not useable in several locations. This entire unit needs a major overhaul. I was told this unit was closed for remodeling after I left. I was in a situation where I was not able to move to another location as my wife is in the final stages of COPD & is not able to function in a normal manner. My home was being repaired due to water damage & was uninhabital for 35 days. Overall the unit was barely liveable but the personnel were very accommodating & made the stay as enjoyable as possible. The hot breakfast was the best thing going here but eggs were not available on 3 days in a row & no hashbrowns once. Housekeeping did not deliver needed linens on several occasions. Check other options before staying in this unit room 117.

Room Tip: Inspect your room prior to paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLR117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we do realize you had some maintenance issues during your stay. As you said the room has been placed out of market to have the necessary repairs done to the room. It is hard to get into a room to that is occupied to do repairs especially when the guest has limitations. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Francisco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is NOT a bad hotel! When my online service booked me in, I checked the reviews and found some scathing indictments. I mean really harsh. I went ahead and kept the reservation and everything went well. Clean room, fairly new linens, good mattress and nice people who clearly wanted me to enjoy my stay. I got good work done and slept like a baby. Thing is, this is a pretty old property that doesn’t seem to have had a major upgrade since its construction (I would guess mid 1960s). However, they are replacing things as they go along and they seem to be trying. If travelers want the Ritz-Carlton, they’re gonna have to pay for it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coxcmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank for taking the time to review our hotel. I do agree we are an older hotel and we are doing some up dates. It was great to hear that are staff was great and made you fell welcomed. We hope to see you again when you visit Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I am a musician and forgot my guitar pic to practice my Christmas show. I asked Kiyanna and Julia at the front desk clerks if they could please look to see if there was like a plastic bread clip that i could use but these two brought not just one but two make shift guitar pics. I was able to practice in my room because of these awsomw people. Thank You again Kiyana and Julia you both deserve a raise in my book. When I travel I will be looking to stau at other quality Inns in the

Room Tip: All the rooms were great......
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to hear that Kiyana and Julia took such great care of you during your stay. We are focusing on providing are guests with superior customer service. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

my husband and I checked into this hotel last week late at night and were glad of a place to stay. We unloaded our things and were relaxing a bit on the bed. I noticed a dead earwig under the bedspread and when I investigated further discovered bugs under the covers as well. Needless to say we packed up super quickly and checked out. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone....it is dirty and in disrepair. Quality Inn should be ashamed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry you had an issue with bugs in your room. We have regular weekly pest service, and never had a problem with bugs before. We hope you might come back and see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The following did not work: door lock (dead battery), shower (stuck on way hot), phone, WiFi, toilet (clogged and had bugs in it).
The pool was filthy, the jacuzzi was filthy and cold and not working.
We had to move rooms once, almost twice.
They kept running out of food and utensils at breakfast.
STAY AWAY!!!

Room Tip: The WiFi does not work in the Excutive Suites building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tlschlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I do have to apologize for not exceeding your expatiations. I have brought your complaints to my staff’s attention, and we are working to resolve some of your issues. I do apologize again and hope you might give us another chance in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We and some friends were in town recently for the Harley Davidson California State Rally. This hotel was one of our choices and we booked it before it changed from Best Western. First of all, it was very hot and the air conditioning was off. In fact, in the suite we had, the only air conditioning we had was a fan. Second, our key did not work. We had it rekeyed, and it worked once and then did not work again. In fact, the master key did not work and the new night clerk ( he had only been there one week) had to get a handyman to break into our room so that we could get our things and move to another room. Ice machine was out in our building. Laundry facilities were out of order and the spa didn't work (was cold). As you can see, most of the amenities that were advertized were not available. Since it was late, we decided it was too difficult to leave that night but cancelled our second night. Morning breakfast was awful. Rubbery hard boiled eggs and frozen egg patties..who does that? We complained to the day manager and we did get a full refund. They have a lot of work to do before we would ever go back there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I do have to apologize for the inconvenience that was cause during your stay. I am glad you notified us at check out so we were able to refund your stay. Are commitment to your satisfaction is very important. I do hope you will give us another chance in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I was there on family trip. when I checked in clerk was friendly. They treated me as a regular when it was only my first time there.Room was clean. Alejandra, I think her name sure was one of the Executive Housemaid was very helpful, I definitely like to thank for awesome job. Room was very clean. Great staff. Very friendly. Will come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisamagana, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It s not often that the housekeeping department is recognized for their hard work. I will let Alejandra know how much you appreciated her help. Once again thank for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
2.8 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#37 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
1.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#11 of 82 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo
4.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo

Address: 1413 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95825-3203 (Formerly Expo Inn & Suites At Cal Expo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from bustling downtown Sacramento, CA, the Lexington Inn and Suites Sacramento Cal Expo boasts an array of modern amenities, a multi-lingual staff, and big city hospitality. Key local attractions include the California Expo Center, Raging Waters Sacramento, and California State University. Sacramento International Airport is conveniently less than 16 miles away. Our Sacramento hotel is the best choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Our entirely smoke-free property offers many amenities, including a year round outdoor pool and jacuzzi where guests can relax after a day of sightseeing. Maintain your exercise routine while on the road in our on-site fitness center. Visitors in town for business will be sure to take advantage of our on-site meeting facilities, featuring free Wi-Fi in all meeting rooms. Our staff will work with you to ensure your meeting or event runs smoothly down to the last detail. Each of the 120 guest rooms features thoughtful amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi, flat panel cable television, ESPN, and HBO. Our deluxe rooms and one bedroom suites also include extras such as microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and separate sitting area with table and chairs. All guest rooms include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast in the daily rate. An easily accessible location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Inn and Suites Sacramento Cal Expo the perfect choice when visiting the California state capital. Join our family at Lexington Inn and Suites Sacramento Cal Expo - you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites Sacramento Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Expo Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing