We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool problem” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   200 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95811   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
“Pool problem”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The swimming pool was closed down during our stay due to a complaint to the city health department. We were not compensated for the inconvenience. We otherwise like the hotel, which has a good location near the American river, where we swam and took hikes. But the pool was important because it was a family visit and the management should not have been so resistenct to making adjustments.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    121
    86
    39
    39
See reviews for
132
87
48
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is very reasonable priced and the beds are very comfortable. Our room was very small, not conducive to spending much time in it. The room was clean and maintained. The facility is noisy, with people going in and out of their rooms and talking, partying, etc. But it is a place to stay with a good price if you are going to be out most of the time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Room was musty smelling nears walls ( by headboard, when on phones) room was clean, food mart and gas station next door had a lot of people hanging out in parking lot in their cars, homeless people were sitting on sidewalk outside motel eating and throwing food around. Nice area for pets with grass. Quiet, good breakfast, large and busy motel, grounds were kept up, car rental on site. Wi fi. Good price, good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Always had problems with Wi-Fi. and the breakfast area is too small for summer crowd. The staff is very nice. Weekends a ruff crowd stays at this hotel. The beds were nice. The location is go for exploring the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel room and lobby were fine. Nothing great, but not terrible either. However, 1) The person I booked through at the LQ call center gave me outright incorrect info, 2) When I checked in, the manager or supervisor did nothing to assist me. She said that the call center was wrong regarding the rate and I could either pay the "correct" rate, or stay elsewhere. After looking at a whole host of other hotels in the area, that LQ still ended up being the most affordable for my needs (long term parking included, and shuttle to/from SMF) Again, I booked through the call center after attempting to reach this LQ. No one answered, thus I was kicked over to the call center where I once again booked through them. And once again was told the rate they gave me was incorrect since their parking lot was overbooked. They said the rate would be $15 more than I was quoted. So how did I come out wrong in all of this? The motto "The customer is always right" is dead at this LQ location as well as the call center.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Lake Tahoe. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and breakfast was delicious (waffles!) We enjoyed swimming in the heated pool, but the Jacuzzi was a funky green color. This is a huge (affordable) motel so there were a few shady guests, but overall it was still a good value for the price.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Address: 200 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.