We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than ParkSleepFly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   200 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95811   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Copperopolis, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Better than ParkSleepFly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We used the Stay and Go Rate at La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown on a recent trip instead of using the Sacramento Airport parking lot. We got six days of parking and a room to spend the night before our early flight the next day. We also got a comfortable free shuttle to the airport and back on our return. It turned out to be less expensive than using ParkSleepFly because La Quinta didn’t charge a service fee for the same deal. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, providing us with the shuttle hours and a number to call when we returned. Our room was clean and the king-size bed was comfortable. We thought we might miss the free breakfast in the morning since we had to catch the shuttle at 5:30 am, but it was already set up, including the make-your-own waffle iron. My husband even found a breakfast burrito, which he used the microwave to heat up. Our shuttle driver was prompt, careful, and friendly. On our return, we were able to get a shuttle back to the hotel very quickly (although I believe the other person in our van had called before us).

Room Tip: ). I would advise travelers to be careful when arriving at the hotel after dark. As you exit the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    119
    85
    39
    38
See reviews for
131
86
48
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

we enjoyed our stay at this hotel It was quiet, staff was helpful, room was clean and breakfast was OK. Pet friendly and comfortable. I recommend it for overnight travelers as it also has easy access to the freeway and is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This place smells like smoke. The tub is gross. I don't care about being by the highway, but I hate rooms that stink. La Quinta has done this to me several times and I will not be staying here again. There are a ton of hotels in Sacramento, and there's no reason to put up with this.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here , check in was very fast , our room was clean and basic , the free shuttle service was great they drove us to Downtown Sacramento for dinner and picked us up as well as dropping us off in the AM at the airport , both drivers had amazingly friendly customer service , breakfast was good and I was glad they had healthy options . For the price you pay this room is amazing ! It is a very nice basic hotel !

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. paul
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Unless you're looking for plush accommodations, you can't go wrong with this LaQuinta Inn. It's pet-friendly, next to the river park, just off the freeway and has extended parking (the reason for my stay). Staff was very friendly and honored my shuttle reservation even though a driver wasn't scheduled for the time of my trip. He was willing to come in a half-hour early, and the owner was willing to bring him in early. Quieter than you might guess from the location. Book a 3rd floor room facing the river if you can.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located nearby to Old Sacramento, and a straight shot down Rt 5 from the airport. It's not fancy, but it was clean, well kept and staff were pleasant. It's a good value with no pretensions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Address: 200 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.