We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too shabby” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   200 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95811   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    85
    58
    26
    25
See reviews for
95
63
36
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

everything was great except for the shuttle service. Over a half hour wait after returning on a flight from Portland. Should be quicker, especially if children are waiting. May be it would have been better to call from the Portland airport with our arrival time at Sacramento airport so the shuttle wait could be less time

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The room needed better cleaning, the crown molding was brown (on white) with dust. The bathroom was awful with black mold in one corner of the tub enclosure. Paint had peeled in places and was just painted over.
A stay at the same location in October was equally as bad, with the bathtub water running like a stream -- had to put a towel under it, didn't help much. Told them at the office and didn't seem to care.
In past years at stays at a LaQuinta they were clean and well kept. What happened?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here a few time and each time it gets worse. I used to live in Sacramento so I know the area is not the best, but the hotel was okay. Now it needs to be updated. The bathtub is so worn it is probably clean, but doesn't look like it. It just has a run down apprearance. Also, even though I had booked the room for 4 people we never got enough towels. Had to go to the desk everyday to get more towels. I think I'm going to have to find a new place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N California-State of Jefferson
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Place was average, nice size room and clean. Free breakfast wasn't much to brag about and actually pretty skimpy. Good yogurt, juice & coffee though. Shuttle is nice and the vehicle was fine left there for a week. Had to get a cab back from the airport since the free shuttle stops @ 10:30pm; understandable I guess.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have stayed here a few times thinking each time it might get better. I would venture to say that I would not stay again. The things I liked was the airport shuttle, although the driver drove way too fast, and the helpfulness of the staff. What I did not like was the carb filled breakfast and the location of the hotel. I saw many transients loitering around and on the property and visiting nearby rooms. This made me feel very unsafe as a lone female traveling on business. I only saw two employees working at night which was not good considering the size of the property, and I saw no security in the parking lot areas. I did not like the fitness room, only a bike and elliptical, no treadmill or free weights. They also did not have water or towels in the fitness room. There was not any restaurants within walking distance, only a Mc Donalds. The walkway in back of the property along the river is a nice walk to the downtown area ( 1 mile approx), but I would not do it alone or during the dark due to the large number of transients in the area. If your here for a quick one nighter it is doable but I would not stay longer than that. There are better properties for better value for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Choose room close to lobby, safer and not as secluded. Stay away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Address: 200 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.