We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet refuge in a wonderful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 River Plaza Dr, Sacramento, CA 95833   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
san diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A quiet refuge in a wonderful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

On a road trip headed south from Oregon, we used the POI feature on GPS to select a hotel near Interstate 5 on our southward trek. We checked into the Marriott Courtyard on a Friday evening. We had terrific help at the front desk and were given a quiet room on the 4th floor overlooking the pool. With breakfast the rate was an unbeatable $99.00, the lowest rate we paid on our Oregon/California trip. Nathaniel at the front desk suggested we head over to Pearl on the River, the Sacramento River that is, for dinner. It was great advice. We had a lovely dinner in a special spot and spent a quiet night in a comfy hotel with a huge bathroom and a good breakfast. A+ all the way.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    40
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
25
25
15
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chico
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

Nice hotel with convenient access to airport. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the service was good.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

The rooms were clean and you could not hear the neighbors, but the air conditioner was very noisy. The site states premium linens, however I found them to be very average and the beds were not comfortable. I was very disapointed in the quality for $200.00 a night. I will look elsewhere on next trip.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

I expect good things from Marriott Courtyards especially since I'm a member of their rewards program, but was very pleasantly surprised to find this one in such a quiet and upscale area. The hotel is located in a little culdesac next to a business park and across the street from a very nice housing development. When I arrived at 9 p.m., it was amazingly quiet and calm. The lobby was immaculate, the room was huge with a sofa and coffee table, giant work area and lots of space. My balcony was a little small but it overlooked the grounds and pool area which was relaxing. The bathroom was fine (the lighting was a little dim) and the automated wake-up service on the phone didn't work (so I had to call the front desk directly). The only slightly disappointing thing was that the internet was wired and not WiFi. But really, that was a miniscule problem and definitely didn't make the stay bad at all!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2008

This hotel is a typical courtyard. Marriott does a good job of standardizing the Courtyards so you always know what to expect which is a pretty nice hotel with good amenities for business travelers and in our case for soccer tournamenters. What's neat about this Courtyard is its location, more or less on the levee of the American River which passes through Sacremento. Walk a couple hundred yards to the top of the levee, take a left and you will find a riverfront park which extends many miles to the west with walking and biking paths, picnic areas and boat launch ramps. Take a right and you will find restaurants and shops on the river. Downtown is more or less across the river and easily accessible by car.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento Valley
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
803 helpful votes 803 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

August 2008. Near 100 degree temperatures in Sacramento.
The Courtyard in the Natomas suburb of Northern Sacramento is near Interstate 5 and off of the Sacramento river. This property
is nestled among office buildings in a office park with mature trees all around. My check in was smooth and welcoming. There is a roomy lobby and breakfast area at the Natomas Courtyard. My room was on the top floor. This being an older property there were just a couple of elevators on opposite ends of the building. The property is a bit dated.

My room was average size Courtyard room with a small love seat.
My room was clean but it was a bit dated, this being older property. There was a mini fridge in the room which was a plus.
There was a television with a smaller amount of cable channels including HBO. The water pressure and temperature were fine.
My bed was comfortable and the room was quiet from outside noise despite the property being just West of Interstate 5. The A/C unit was bit noisy but it did keep the room cool.

I I used the small gym next to the swimming pool. There were two streadmills, eliptical trainer and recumbrent cycle. I used the featured room delivery service. I was average at best and I do not recommend it if you have vehicle. Just down the road along the river is the Tex-Mex chain - Chevys and also interestesting hole-in-the-wall called the Virgin Sturgeon. Which I can recommend as well as Chevys. Also down I-5 is downtown Sacramento with offers many choices.

We played golf in the Capay Valley. the World's largest grower of Organic crops. Over hour's drive West of Sacramento. We played at the Cache Creek Casino & Resort's new golf course called Yocha-De-He. While the surrounding environment is nice, the course is unspectular and othan 3 holes it is not very interesting course set-up. A bit overpriced and rated. The buffet resturant at Cache Creek was good!

The Courtyard Natomas is an option if you're want a property in the Natomas/Airport area but there are other choices: The Fairlfeld Inn, Natomas; which I have rated and recommend and the Hampton Inn, Natomas which I also have rated and recommend. I would recommend the Courtyard if your like brand and can obtain a good rate.

  • Liked — Quiet & Mini Fridge
  • Disliked — Lack of eating establishiments within walking distance.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

Nice quiet Marriott Courtyard hotel. Very close to Interstate 5 but rarely heard road noise even though my room faced the highway. Friendly staff, reasonable room. Excellent wired Internet. Close to lots of entertainment, restaurants, down town, etc.

  • Liked — Quiet room, comfortable beds, great service, wired Internet
  • Disliked — Nothing - all great.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2101 River Plaza Dr, Sacramento, CA 95833
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us at the Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel and enjoy newly refreshed guestrooms that combine a warm and comfortable environment with productive work space complete with task lighting and ergonomic desk chairs. Other features of our Sacramento Airport hotel include a modern lobby with flexible spaces for our guests, complimentary airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard(TM). The highlight of our lobby experience, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. (TM) provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Guests can also keep fit with a 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool. Our hotel is ideally situated off I-5 just 10 minutes from Sacramento International Airport and is also near PowerBalance Pavilion and the Sacramento Convention Center. A prime locale and well-appointed hotel facilities make us an excellent choice among Sacramento Airport hotels near Natomas, CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas
Sacramento Marriott
Sacramento Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.