We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, very quiet location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 River Plaza Dr, Sacramento, CA 95833   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #31 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Southern California
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, very quiet location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Located in a wooded office park alongside the river, things were very quiet on a Tuesday evening. Required a freeway drive to the city life, but that did not matter to us.

The room was attractive, excellent bed. TV was located in an odd position alongside the bed, and had trouble with reception on some channels.

Surprisingly, no free coffee available in the lobby, and the food and beverage service was high priced, as I guess they know they have a monopoly due to the location. OK if you are on an expense account, but not otherwise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. Our hotel is very close to downtown making for a short freeway trip to entertainment options. We appreciate your comments regarding food and beverage services, our freshly made bistro selections along with Starbuck's coffees have been well received. As always, thanks for your comments and thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    38
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
21
23
15
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
placerville,ca
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The service was very friendly and the room was clean and nicely decorated but pretty small. I was a little disappointed because I've stayed at other Marriott's and had much larger rooms. Three of us were attending a conference and sharing a room due to the hotel being completely booked. I offered to sleep on the sofa bed which was not very comfortable. I do realize that sofa beds are not typically very comfortable, so I'll take that into consideration with my rating. I liked the coffee shop in the lobby with the breakfast items to purchase (no complimentary breakfast). We had breakfast there and it was quick which we needed as we were attending a conference early that morning. Not gourmet food, but ok (like Starbuck's). They had breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, etc. I'm not sure what else they offer during the day. The coffee was good! This was not my favorite stay at a Marriott's. I think they cater more to business travelers. They are close to the freeway I-5, with easy access on and off.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased our services and location supported your recent trip to Sacramento. Please feel comfortable to let us know at your earliest convenience if we can accommodate or ammend a room type to best fit your stay. We want your stay to be comfortable and will do all we can to the end. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
316 helpful votes 316 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is a very nice place to stay that has a shuttle to and from the airport. The distance, though, is pretty far for an airport hotel. Plus, there isn’t anything to eat or do nearby, so having a car is a huge place.

The place is very nice and maintained well. The check in desk and the café area are very nice and comfortable. There is an outdoor pool and hot tub located in the center of the hotel.

The room is very comfortable, with a nice bed and plenty of room to work and relax. The sink is separate from the toilet and tub, which is good if you’re sharing a room and need to get ready at the same time. Wi-Fi in the room is pretty good, and it’s free.

The breakfast area tends to be pretty busy in the morning, but there is always a place to sit, especially if you’re with other people.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
367 helpful votes 367 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for an overnight stop after arriving from an evening flight. The
hotel is close to the freeway and airport so it was a convenient stop. The rooms are
large, clean and comfortable, no freeway noise at all. Bed was very nice for a solid night
sleep. As expected with Courtyard Marriott this hotel featured in room kitchen, internet service and nice breakfast. The staff was very efficient and helpful. We had a plumbing issue with our bathroom and this problem was fixed promptly. We were given some Marriott points in compensation for the minor inconvenience. This location is close to Old Sacramento and river.
I would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a great choice for close proximity to Old Sac, downtown, and all freeways, while in a very quiet, wooded neighborhood. The Hotel is clean, modern, smartly decorated, with a nice pool and grassy interior courtyard. There's a Starbucks in the lobby and the beds are very comfy. This hotel has everything that someone there on business or for pleasure would need. A great value as well.

Room Tip: Second or third floor interior room near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Appreciate your comments and thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for the proximity to the airport. I was surprised at how quite the location was over the weekend. The hotel is in an office park adjacent to a very nice park. Inside, the rooms were excellent with great beds and linens. The property is within a few minutes to shopping and various restaurants. Did not eat at the hotel, but the Bistro looked very nice. I give it five stars as it is better than most Courtyards in the terms of room comfort.

Room Tip: High Floors and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Many thanks for your comments and thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaheim, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is about a 15 min drive from the airport. There really is no hotel at the airport site. I love their service. We called them when we were at the airport if they have a shuttle to pick us up and they did. So we were able to save on can fare. The hotel is in a nice quiet area. There were restaurants nearby by the Sacramento river which is about a 10 minute walk or less depending on how fast you walk. And the hotel shuttle will pick you up in the restaurant if you want to. The hotel itself was clean. They had a bistro, a pool and a gym. We weren't able to use their amenities since we were just there for an overnight stay. The next day, our flight was at 6 am so we avail of the free shuttle service again. The first trip was at 4 am and it runs every hour to the airport. Overall, I was satisfied with our stay in there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2101 River Plaza Dr, Sacramento, CA 95833
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us at the Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel and enjoy newly refreshed guestrooms that combine a warm and comfortable environment with productive work space complete with task lighting and ergonomic desk chairs. Other features of our Sacramento Airport hotel include a modern lobby with flexible spaces for our guests, complimentary airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard(TM). The highlight of our lobby experience, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. (TM) provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Guests can also keep fit with a 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool. Our hotel is ideally situated off I-5 just 10 minutes from Sacramento International Airport and is also near PowerBalance Pavilion and the Sacramento Convention Center. A prime locale and well-appointed hotel facilities make us an excellent choice among Sacramento Airport hotels near Natomas, CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas
Sacramento Marriott
Sacramento Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.