We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaters too noisy...hard for uninterrupted sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 River Plaza Dr, Sacramento, CA 95833   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
1 review
“Heaters too noisy...hard for uninterrupted sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Room clean.....layout of room fair....would have preferred tv across from bed....instead of next to bed....heater in room very loud....woke several times throughout thé night.Service good...continental breakfast not offerred...cafe in lobby spendy...not really what I would expect from à Marriott!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Your comments are valued as we conduct follow up reviews in daily staff meetings. We understand our bistro services must provide the highest quality services to meet value equations of our travelers. Once again, appreciate your comments and thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    44
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
28
27
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ukiah, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel is close to downtown and, at $90 was a great alternative to the Sheraton, Hyatt, etc. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and had 2 queensize beds. The hotel has a nice patio area and small lounge/bar area. Its agacent to I-5, and was only 10 to 15 minutes to the Sacramento International airport. It is not luxurious, and there was a bit of air/heat noise, but well worth the $100 to $150 per night savings.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are pleased the location, the support of our facilities and staff represented a value for your overnight accommodations. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to be of service should your travels take you our way once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very comfortable beds and reasonable rates make this a great value! Restaurant on site had good breakfast food, but wasn't open for lunch. It was located fairly close to the airport. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the top floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Very pleased to learn your stay was comfortable and hope to see you again. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, CO
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Typical Courtyard experience and nice to have restaurant for quick meal. Liked that room had fridge. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Only negative was even though it is in a quiet business park I heard a lot of freeway noise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are pleased the staff provided helpful support and that the bistro was a convenient option for you. The trees surrounding the hotel are usually an excellent noise barrier, we regret any local activity that impacted your stay. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here on busuness. Overall the property was nice, but a few minor room issues and major shuttle issues need to be addressed.

We knew we would be arriving late so called to gurantee late check in. Also asked about the shuttle and were assured it ran in a continual loop. When we arrived, we waited about 1/2 hour before calling only to be informed they had stopped running for the night! Had to take a $35 cab!

The next morning, we went outside to catch it back to the airport. The shuttle was waiting but no driver. Went in to ask, and were told it was leaving in 45 minutes! Too long of a wait so asked for a cab. A minute later the shuttle driver showed up to take us! They really need to get their act together!

As for the room:
No carafe in the coffee maker
Noisy air conditioner, but too warm to leave it off
Sheer drapes let in parking lot light
Luckily the air drowned out the outside noise

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Many thanks for staying with us. Our airport shuttle is launched on demand, just call the hotel and the van will be there in 15 minutes. Often our guests will call the hotel to advise of their arrival flight information, which gives us an advance opportunity to organize our van service. For guests traveling to the airport, we depart on the half hour, the best option is to let the desk know your flight departure, the desk staff will organize your return trip accordingly. To clarify some questions regarding the room, we have a coffee maker that brews individual cups which is different than the carafe style brewer, and black out drapes are just behind the sheer drapes. We value your business and hope to be service in the future. Once again, thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, Nevada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Slightly off the beaten path (expected it to be right next to highway). Concerned when I checked in (2 rooms) as there was "club" noise vibrating the lobby walls. It was after 10 PM and I asked for a room as far way from the noise as possible.

Upon arrival in my room, I could still hear the noise (not bad, but still noticeable). Hmmm - this might not work. However, at approximately 10:30 - dead silence. The "thumping" noise had stopped; however some partygoers were making lots of noise on my floor (4th). Great - now this. Nope - they were loud for a few minutes, and then dead silence for the rest of the night. My daughter stayed on the 3rd floor - never heard the "thumping" and only heard the party goers for a few minutes also.

I did not hear the A/C units cutting off and on (a real plus in my book) and the rest of the night was so quiet, you couldn't hear other guests coming and going.

The room was clean and spacious. I did think it was funny that there was a post-it note telling me the bedding was clean and freshly made. I would hope so. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased the room accommodations made for a comfortable night. We too, were concerned about the atypical evening noise and have initiated a policy that clearly sets forth expectations and protocol procedures going forward. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The remodeled rooms and lobby are great! Check in was seemless. My only issue is that the shuttle van doesn't begin until 4:30 and I needed to leave before then (part of the whole reason I stayed there to begin with).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We are pleased to learn you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms and lobby. We understand airline shuttle needs can vary, it is my hope that our staff would find a custom solution for you. All comments are shared and appreciated. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2101 River Plaza Dr, Sacramento, CA 95833
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us at the Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel and enjoy newly refreshed guestrooms that combine a warm and comfortable environment with productive work space complete with task lighting and ergonomic desk chairs. Other features of our Sacramento Airport hotel include a modern lobby with flexible spaces for our guests, complimentary airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard(TM). The highlight of our lobby experience, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. (TM) provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Guests can also keep fit with a 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool. Our hotel is ideally situated off I-5 just 10 minutes from Sacramento International Airport and is also near PowerBalance Pavilion and the Sacramento Convention Center. A prime locale and well-appointed hotel facilities make us an excellent choice among Sacramento Airport hotels near Natomas, CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas
Sacramento Marriott
Sacramento Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.