We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 River Plaza Dr, Sacramento, CA 95833   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The remodeled rooms and lobby are great! Check in was seemless. My only issue is that the shuttle van doesn't begin until 4:30 and I needed to leave before then (part of the whole reason I stayed there to begin with).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We are pleased to learn you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms and lobby. We understand airline shuttle needs can vary, it is my hope that our staff would find a custom solution for you. All comments are shared and appreciated. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
21
20
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed last night at this very nice hotel. Check-in was seamless and quick. Our room was immaculate. One can definitely see that the housekeeping staff takes great pride in their work. There is free WiFi as well.

The hotel has a courtesy van that will transport you to and from the airport. So, we were able to unpack our vehicle, return it to the airport drop-off, and the curtesy van picked us up. We were brought back to the airport this morning for our flight.

We also received great advice for a local dining spot nearby on the river! (Pearls on the River) It was within walking distance and was very good. Although we didn't get a chance to use the outside facilities, the area looked welcoming and well kept. Everyone who we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others stayingin the Sacramento area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We are pleased our accommodations and staff service were well received. We share all comments with our team. Many thanks for staying with us and see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very recently remodeled rooms (hotel now undergoing remodeling), at least the one I was in. The rooms are very nicely redone. Very comfortable beds, new electronics and a good desk/work area. Free wireless internet. Nice pool and outside lounging area.

Located just off I-5 and just south of I-80, about 10 miles from the airport. Easy access to the I-5 freeway and in a quiet, park like setting. Only 5 minutes or so from downtown.

Very comfortable and I would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are pleased to be of service and thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wissota, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here the night we arrived into CA (late flight) and again the night before we departed. Both stays were excellent. The beds were great, the rooms were clean, and the front desk was very helpful. The woman (assistant manager, I think) was very friendly, very helpful and answered all of our questions with great patience. The shuttle was only around 5 minutes from the airport and it was an easy trip. We took our car rental back the night before our flight left and they sent their shuttle to the car rental place to pick us up. This saved us money on the rental as well as time the next morning. Can't say enough good about this place. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to be of service and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed 4 nights at the end of June 2012. The rooms are typical Courtyard decor. Small fridge, pull out desk, sofa & coffee table & king bed. I was on the 2nd level and faced the parking lot. That doesn't sound great but the hotel is surrounded by beautiful trees so it was very pleasant. My only real complaint was the astronomical cost of drinks and snacks in the lobby. I supposed I shouldn't be surprised but $5 for juice and $6 for a yogurt parfait was astonishing. There really isn't anywhere else to get a bite without driving. Bottom line: Good value and clean room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Many thanks for sharing your experience and impressions of our hotel. We are pleased you found the accommodations relaxing. All comments are reviewed by our leadership team to ensure quality and price points are aligned with market conditions. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be service once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, UT
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were here for a Graduation / Family Reunion. We reserved 3 rooms with the hotel and they located us all together close to everything. The staff made great recomendations for meals, Printed maps for us to get to our events and always followed up when we returned back to the hotel with an honest greeting and questions on how our day went.

We all agreed that this hotel was a special place.

Thank you,
Mike

Room Tip: Get a room near the front desk or Courtyard. Great coffee bar and papers in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Very pleased to learn our staff made helpful recommendations and assisted you during your stay with us. We share and review all comments each day. Thank you for your time and energy to let us know how we are doing. We hope to be of service should you travel our way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I spent 10 weeks over the past several months here while working in the area. The rooms are typical studio rooms with a king bed, pull-out sofa, desk, and very small refrigerator. I suppose I've been spoiled by other hotels who often remember me by name but I did not have the same experience at this Courtyard. The employees were not unfriendly and usually had a smile if you catch their eye, but no one went out of there way here to make me feel welcome or even acknowledge the fact that kept returning week after week. Complimentary coffee is supposed to be available in the lobby in the morning. There is also a cafe where they sell coffee and a variety of other items. Several mornings the complimentary coffee was out and I had to request more be brought out (around 8 AM). Approximately twice per week during each stay the complimentary coffee had grounds in it - yuck! I couldn't help but wonder if this was intentional to get customers to buy the coffee from the cafe, but this was definitely Marriott's worst offering for morning coffee. The gym has 3 or 4 treadmills, an elliptical, one bike, and some free weights. Everything was in good working order here. The room decor is dated, which I could live with if it was comfortable. However, the couch was uncomfortable in every room I stayed in with depressed cushions and no place to put your feet. Once when I checked in there was half a bottle of soda under the bed skirt against the frame housekeeping missed and another time there was visible hair on the bathroom floor - I did not have much confidence that the rest of the room was really clean. Marriott is always my first choice but if work brings me back to this area in the future I will stay further away from the office to be more comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Appreciate the time invested in your response, as do share all comments with our staff. We regret your experience and will review service deliver processes during our daily meetings. Renovation within the room is currently underway which will bring new colors and upgraded fabrics to the overnight experience. We trust you will accept our regrets as we our committed to high quality accommodations and getting to know our clients during their stay. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2101 River Plaza Dr, Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us at the Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel and enjoy newly refreshed guestrooms that combine a warm and comfortable environment with productive work space complete with task lighting and ergonomic desk chairs. Other features of our Sacramento Airport hotel include a modern lobby with flexible spaces for our guests, complimentary airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard(TM). The highlight of our lobby experience, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. (TM) provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Guests can also keep fit with a 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool. Our hotel is ideally situated off I-5 just 10 minutes from Sacramento International Airport and is also near PowerBalance Pavilion and the Sacramento Convention Center. A prime locale and well-appointed hotel facilities make us an excellent choice among Sacramento Airport hotels near Natomas, CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas
Sacramento Marriott
Sacramento Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.