We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1100 H Street, Sacramento, CA 95814   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place, nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Chose this spot from the Best Western website for a 2-day conference. I had selected an "oversized room" and was pretty dismayed that the room seemed to be so small. I also could have sworn that the room came supplied with a microwave and refrigerator, but it did not. (My fault there -- I rechecked the website, and I guess I got it confused with another motel.) However, when we checked with the front desk, we were told that work was still being done on the motel, and a small refrigerator was immediately brought to our room and set up. The room was very clean -- except the "headboards" for the beds consist of a puffy fabric attached to the wall with wooden frames, and there were a couple yucky stains on that fabric. Just stay away from the headboards. The counter area around the bathroom sink was the smallest I think i've ever seen in a hotel bathroom, but the room was otherwise fairly comfortable. The room was relatively quiet, except for the second night. Apparently a family with small children was placed in the room next to us, and the small children were quite horribly noisy. We could hear it all, as the rooms adjoined right near the entrance door/bathroom area, and the noise cam through the adjoining door that would be left unlocked if patrons so desired. The continental breakfast provided was very nice, and very well stocked and maintained. Free parking is provided on the ground floor, and felt a little creepy at night, but was well lit and seemed to be well covered by security cameras. The restaurant which kind of shares the front parking area with the hotel was also quite nice, with a friendly accommodating staff. All in all, not a bad place for my first stay in Sacramento, but I believe I'll check out other possibilities on future rips.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    162
    48
    17
    14
See reviews for
92
99
24
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Azusa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Location was great, staff was very friendly. Parking was better then what I thought it would be and room was clean. Had problem with drain in shower and they fixed problem immediately. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Had a nice stay but do not like the idea that hotel charges $25.00 incidental charge to credit card that they say they credit back to your card in 5 to 7 business days I stay at different hotels and do not get this charge I am a platinum member and do not believe I would be there if I had problems with hotels

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The staff were friendly and accommodating. Service by staff was outstanding. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Too cold to swim, but the pool is inviting. Conveniently located near one of the rail. Lots of great places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Sutter House when our daughter had a dance competition at the convention center. It was conveniently located, walking distance. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The morning buffet breakfast was good and more than adequate for my picky children. Rooms were small but nicely decorated. We all thought the beds were quite comfortable. And the price fit in our budget.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

It is pleasnat to stay in and around mid-town. Everything is walkable, and it is relatively quiet on the weekends...pool is not heated! The rooms overlooking the pool are the most quiet. The H street train runs next to the hotel, which is really an upgraded motel. Parking is free

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised. I had not stayed at a Best Western Plus and this hotel was in top shape. Everything from the decor to the hotel staff. Free wifi in room. The breakfast was much like any other breakfasts.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#3 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 734 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
4.0 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 82 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House

Address: 1100 H Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sutter House Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sutter Hotel
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.