We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1100 H Street, Sacramento, CA 95814   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Azusa, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Location was great, staff was very friendly. Parking was better then what I thought it would be and room was clean. Had problem with drain in shower and they fixed problem immediately. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Had a nice stay but do not like the idea that hotel charges $25.00 incidental charge to credit card that they say they credit back to your card in 5 to 7 business days I stay at different hotels and do not get this charge I am a platinum member and do not believe I would be there if I had problems with hotels

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The staff were friendly and accommodating. Service by staff was outstanding. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Too cold to swim, but the pool is inviting. Conveniently located near one of the rail. Lots of great places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank a_busy_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Sutter House when our daughter had a dance competition at the convention center. It was conveniently located, walking distance. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The morning buffet breakfast was good and more than adequate for my picky children. Rooms were small but nicely decorated. We all thought the beds were quite comfortable. And the price fit in our budget.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

It is pleasnat to stay in and around mid-town. Everything is walkable, and it is relatively quiet on the weekends...pool is not heated! The rooms overlooking the pool are the most quiet. The H street train runs next to the hotel, which is really an upgraded motel. Parking is free

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised. I had not stayed at a Best Western Plus and this hotel was in top shape. Everything from the decor to the hotel staff. Free wifi in room. The breakfast was much like any other breakfasts.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lydia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I just returned from a 2 night stay at The Sutter House. I don't normally stay at Best Western Properties but my Mom does and we were using her rewards number so we decided to give it a try. They were very helpful on the phone in making reservations which is always a good sign. The hotel is definitely in a great location and the fact that they offer free wi-fi, free breakfast, and free parking is HUGE especially in downtown Sacramento where other places charge a fortune to park. We were greeting by the nicest lady at the front desk. In fact all staff members were great to work with. Our room was nice and overlooked the pool. I too wish they had a hot tub especially after a long day. The beds and pillows were so comfortable! And the shower head was also really nice.

Best Western prides themselve on being "Green" and I appreciate that so much. However the cleaning agents they used really made our evenings tough. I immediately smelled the scent when we walked into our room and I was worried it would give us troubles. I talked to the front desk and they assured me all cleaning agents are "green" and up to the best standards, so I thought that it was just my sensitive nose and that eventually I would get used to it.... Well I did get used to it but my Mom, who was also staying in the room had a really hard time. She is also very sensitive to smells and has reactions to these types of scents... She coughed all night long and would only feel better when she left the room. We really enjoyed our stay but because of the cleaning product smell we'll have to pass on staying there again as it was just too hard on my Mom.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellensMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House

Address: 1100 H Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sutter House Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sutter Hotel
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing