We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a good price....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1100 H Street, Sacramento, CA 95814   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #12 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Calipatria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at a good price....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Traveling around the holidays is never "fun", but my trip was made much easier and enjoyable by the convenient location and great staff. A 5 minute walk to the capitol, great food right across the parking lot, and a quiet, comfortable room sure made my week go by smoothly. The front desk staff was very helpful, and the breakfast was a big time saver. I'll definitely stay with them when I'm in Sacramento...

Room Tip: West end was quiet, rail runs on the east.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    101
    35
    12
    11
See reviews for
60
62
17
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I travel at least 10 times a year to Sacramento (Business) and stay at the Best Western Sutter.
I have found the staff to be very friendly and funny, always with a smile. The rooms are comfortable and clean, if there ever is an issue(rarely), the response from staff is very prompt. There is free wi-fi (which when I have stayed at another up-scale hotel in Sacramento, I was charged $10), free parking, and complimentary continental breakfast. The pool is centrally located, though there is no jacuzzi. My first recommendation to my co-workers is the Best Western Sutter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Arriving in Sacramento from the north , we found taking the J Ave exit to the House extremely smooth and easy.
Plenty of covered parking available at the Sutter House. Great front desk staff member "Vicki" welcomed us to the house. Gave us all the informayion we would require to visit the city as well as the OLD CITY area. We were given a very quiet, well maintained and comfordable room. We will definitely go back again if we are in the Sacramento area.

Room Tip: We had the opportunity to ask for and received a quiet room with a south facing window. For the trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

The Sutter House was a great place to stay for the price. Also was a great centralized location to downtown during my business stay. Room amenities and breakfast was also great. In addition parking was free. I would definitely stay again when in town for business.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

You were very curtious in serving us on arrival. Our stay of two days was delightful. Thank you for everything and attending to our needs. We hope to return again soon.

We were not able to take advantage of your complimentary breakfast, but did visit the breakfast area briefly and were most impressed with the variety of selections.

Our room was very spacious and neatly kept.

We occupied Room 222 and had a minor bit of trouble with the drain in the sink not draining sufficiently well. Other than that, everything worked well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House

Address: 1100 H Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sutter House Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sutter Hotel
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.