We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best western near to Sacramento Convention center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1100 H Street, Sacramento, CA 95814   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    134
    41
    16
    12
See reviews for
73
76
21
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

When I arrived the man behind the desk was very friendly and helpful. He gave me an inside room away from the noise of the light rail. The room was big and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. BUT, there was a mildew smell coming from the bathroom. I asked for another room, which he gave me. Same thing. My friend and I are both allergic to mold. We closed the bathroom door and all was fine. If the hotel could wash all the shower curtains in bleach, I would give this hotel a 5.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doris1974, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your review, we truly appreicate your feedback and want you to know that I have addressed your concerns in regards to the shower curtains with my housekeeping department. We hope that when your travels bring you back to Sacramento, that you will stay with us.

Happy Holidays!
Doris Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel and will return again. Room was very comfortable and clean and the staff was awesome. I highly recommend this hotel for it's vallue and location when visiting Sacramento.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I loved that hotel! The location is great, the stuff was great, breakfast was good. Unfortunately it was too cold outside to enjoy the pool as it was solar heated. Will definitely stay there next time I am in Sacramento

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I absolutely loved staying here. What a gem in the heart of Sacramento! Walking distance to shops and the mall and the movie theater. Beautiful rooms and lobby--somehow very "California" to me. Friendly people without exception. Free breakfast. Free parking. Peaceful vibe.

Room Tip: The breakfast room is on the first floor (as opposed to the lobby floor) so rooms near it might have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here on a fluke. When we were leaving I-5 to find a hotel for the night, I made a wrong turn, and wound up downtown. We spotted this hotel and figured "why not"?

This place is the best, simply put. The staff was friendly and helpful with no exceptions. The lady at the front desk asked if we had AAA or Costco. When I asked why Costco, she told me that BW does, at some properties, give a Costco discount(!)...Costco never mentioned that!! The Costco discount knocked $10 more off the price than the AAA would.The room wa clean, the place was stunningly quiet, especially for being downtown, Bed was great. You name it, we got no complaints about it.

Next time we're in town, we're staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House

Address: 1100 H Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#13 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sutter House Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sutter Hotel
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.