We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   236 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95814   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Nice, Comfortable, quiet, and convenient. My only complaint was that their breakfast area was so small and cramped. People were bumping into each other getting their food and there was no empty tables for our party of 4 to sit. Also, there wasn't much protein items. How about putting out some individual yogurts, cream cheese, peanut butter, individual cheese slices, granola, etc. Come on BW, I bet you can think of some cheap and healthy food choices. Other than breakfast, this hotel is clean, seemingly safe and inexpensive. Just what we were looking for on a quick trip to Sac.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are very happy to discover that you had such a pleasant experience with us! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area with better breakfast options for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    158
    42
    17
    11
See reviews for
102
92
26
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great value for price. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. The kids enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast room was clean and provided a basic continental breakfast. Easy access to attraction in Sacramento. No major issues.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It means so much to all of us to hear from guests like yourself who have experienced our five star hospitality and amenities over and over throughout the years. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariposa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This Best Western has easy access on and off Interstate 5. The employees are all very accommodating and friendly. Rooms and clean and the breakfast is the standard motel fare. If freeway noise bothers you when you have the windows open, you might opt for a Best Western further from the freeway. We've stayed here several times and have enjoyed the trail along the Sacramento River that leads to Old Town. It's a nice walk after having been in the car all day. There's also a free shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: A room facing the river might be quieter but sunnier in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. Thank you for sharing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Rooms are typical Best Western... clean & comfortable. Breakfast, however, is MUCH more "Super 8" style than Best Western (no slam to either... just a fact). As a Diamond Elite Best Western member I've come to expect more from Best Western properties for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. Thank you for acknowledging that your room was clean and comfortable. We aim each day to provide best lodging experience to our valued guests. As for your comment regarding the breakfast we served, you can be assured that we will give it due attention and use it to improve the quality of the food we offer. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in town. It would be a great pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel was excellent. Accomodations were great. Staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the cleanest and best attended in all the Best Westerns we stayed at all week. Excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you had a superb experience following your recent visit with us. It is wonderful to know that you appreciated our immaculate facility, great accommodations, affordable prices, and excellent staff. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Sacramento. You can rely on us to provide you with another memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room and premises are kept up fine. I have no problems with this place. There is a Mexican Restaurant on the property that is not owned by BW but it sure was an added treat. Their Chili Relleno was awesome! If there were any quibbles, it would be the amount of homeless and crazies down the street at the gas stations. But that is just was Sacramento has turned into so you have to expect that when in Sacramento.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
It pleases us greatly to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your review motivates and encourages us to reach for even greater heights. Thank you so much for appreciating our immaculate facility and friendly and accommodating staff. It was wonderful to have you with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hills, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Service is Good. People from Best Western hotel very helpful, friendly. Excellent
Continental breakfast. Good Mattress. my problem on most hotels: bed: but here very comfortable. In General very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so thrilled to hear that we were able to live up to your expectations. Thank you for acknowledging that our staff took wonderful care of you, you found our bed very comfortable, and you enjoyed the food we served. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Sacramento. It would be a great pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel

Address: 236 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#15 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandman Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.