We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Great Experience for Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Duckhorn Drive, Sacramento, CA 95834   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Ranked #43 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Totally Great Experience for Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Like many Four Points by Sheraton, this was a great hotel that was stylish and modern with great customer service for the business woman or family. Our family flew across the country, and checked in around midnight (3:00 eastern time). We were tired and the kids were grumpy. They were nice, swift, and efficient, even gave us a late check out. A nice collection of beer, wine, sodas, and snacks was available next to the front desk--huge plus. Rooms were large and well appointed. The morning breakfast was good but crazy expensive and the carpet in public areas needs a shampooing.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    48
    34
    19
    9
See reviews for
25
18
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our overnight stay at this Four Points by Sheraton hotel was a last-minute decision. The best thing about this hotel is its convenience to the airport (10 minute shuttle). Overall this hotel did not meet our expectations for a Sheraton brand, but it was clean and quiet. Hotel provides a shuttle to the airport but we had to wait over 40 minutes after we called from the airport for pickup.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We arrived late and was tired. They got us into a decent room and was clean. Hotel looked nice but didn't include breakfast. The price was expensive so we ate off site instead. Would recommend for a night stay. The location is only 8 minutes away from the airport.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed a relaxing stay during your recent trip to Sacramento. Your comments regarding breakfast will be discussed with our team. Thank you, again for your review. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, CA
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip for a couple of nights and because of the Sheraton name, I had some high expectations, but was pretty underwhelmed. There were no problems and everything was clean. I also liked the option of getting dining credit by refusing housekeeping services. The shower was nice with good water pressure! The breakfast was way over-priced and the TV was very clear on some channels and barely visible on others. It offered pay-per view movies at about 18 dollars each! The service was fine, but it also wasn't friendly or attentive. I just wasn't impressed by anything, but again, I wasn't bothered by anything either. I would probably try someplace else next time just in the hopes of getting something better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilhowie, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Only stayed here one night for business but had a great stay. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff was nice and helpful. It's also not too far from restaurants or shopping, and a ten minute drive from the airport. I'd stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Having relatives leaving from the airport we decided to find something close. the location is great for the airport & they furnish a shuttle if needed. We arrived early as our confirmation only stated the arrival date not a check-in time. They did get us in one of our two rooms early. There is no complimentary breakfast its an extra charge. The restaurant is in the bar. Food was fair with missing ingredients for the salad. The pool and spa were nice with towels furnished a the pool. The rooms are clean and spacious. Nice and quite. Bring your own pillow as their's are very soft and were uncomfortable for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philly
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Was a great place to stay after a week on the road. Bed was so comfortable. Room was very clean and the decor of the hotel was great. Check in a breeze and close to the airport with a shuttle. Parking was also very easy and there were restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat at the hotel along with a gas station right up the road to help in refueling that rental car. I will definitely stay again and recommend to others. One thing it was missing was a fridge in the room. Pool looked very clean along with the fitness center and they do have a bar/restaurant on premises.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Address: 4900 Duckhorn Drive, Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've got you covered, from a business center to an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, and free airport shuttle service. We're here to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Sacramento International Airport Hotel Sacramento
Four Points Sacramento
Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Sacramento Sheraton
Sacramento Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.