We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Duckhorn Drive, Sacramento, CA 95834   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #45 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
New York City, New York
1 review
“Fantastic!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I travel over 70% of the time, I've been here 3 times this year, I don't typically write reviews but felt I needed to let you folks know that this is by far the friendliest hotel I've stay at In Sacramento. Rooms are extremely clean plus the hotel offers courtesy shuttle to and from the airport.
Restaurant is decent bar selection is excellent!

Room Tip: Outdoor pool and spa were decent. Furniture needs a little work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    49
    34
    20
    9
See reviews for
26
19
19
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is similar to Holiday Inn. It's actually a nice hotel, for the mean part being by the airport! The food is clean, same a rooms and the pool. They also offer a restraunt/bar in the lobby, and room service. This is a nice quick hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear quintinsoloviev,

We are happy to hear that our hotel met your needs and provided a comfortable stay. We hope that you will keep us in mind during your next trip to Sacramento. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Gave a "very good" rating as the hotel delivers as promised: convenient to airport and excellent value. Not ideal if you are there to take in Sacramento, It is some distance from downtown and located in a residential area.
Found the staff to be very welcoming, facilities spotless. Inexpensive and solid dining options nearby (Malabar in particular). Jogging path connected to the hotel which was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I was searching for a hotel with a park-and-fly option near the Sacramento Airport when I found this place. They offer parking and an airport shuttle, but there was only a slight cost savings versus the $10/day economy parking at the airport, so we decided just to park at the airport, which allowed us to leave the hotel on our own schedule rather than waiting for the shuttle. We had an early Monday a.m. flight, and we wanted to check in early to get some sleep before our long day of travel. We checked in on a Sunday and early check-in was no problem. The place wasn't very busy. They evidently get a lot of business travellers, and we stayed there during a holiday, when there weren't many folks travelling on business. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, although they only had a shower in the room - no bathtub. The room decor was odd, kind of an industrial theme, but it worked. There is a small restaurant and bar off the lobby. The bar was well-stocked, and the bartender was efficient and friendly. We had a light dinner at the bar. Dinner was unexceptional; I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here. But it was convenient. The hotel is a short distance from I-5, and it was quiet. There appeared to be other dining options closer to I-5, and there was a Subway restaurant on the opposite corner of the intersection from this hotel. We also noticed a Holiday Inn Express near I-5. That could be another option for folks who want to stay somewhere close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is newer, with nice landscaping but the customer service was lacking. Management issues? I am not one to complain, first time actually, but I'd figure I'd provide some info on my experience to fellow travelers to avoid this particular Four Points. Im a platinum Starwood member, I've been to countless hotels across a wide range of brands across the globe. My experience at this Four Points was not great. There were a bunch of "little things" that i noticed that added up to a lot in my opinion. I arrived late after 10pm. Front desk clerk was fairly rude and seemed "asleep at the wheel." Clerk did not offer a greeting, gave me gold member room card, I booked a rate which included breakfast, but had to ask twice to get the coupon.
TV in room didn't work, told upon checkout & they could careless.
Hotel shuttle in the morning was an issue. I arrived early in lobby to check out at 10:50am. Shuttle is suppose to run every 30 mins on the hour. Myself and another hotel guest were politely & patiently waiting for the shuttle. I stepped outside at 5 mins till. No shuttle at 11. Minutes rolled by. The other guest was as frustrated as i was and went to ask about the shuttle. The maintenance man (i believe) hopped in to drive us at 21 mins past. He said absolutely nothing. I also noticed that both shuttle drivers to and from airport used their cellphones while driving. I believe its against the law in CA and if not, bad policy without a doubt. Upon my arrival at the airport I discovered I had left behind a $20 pen & promptly called the hotel. They could care less. Didn't return my call after 1st call to clerk after said shed call back in 10 mins, never did. When I called back an hour later while on the plane fixing to leave, she told me nothing was left in room. The only good thing was that the breakfast was not bad, fairly good actually! But I still can only give the hotel 2 stars because the service was horrible.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. First we’d like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on the check in process and the shuttle service. With being an airport hotel, we absolutely understand that having a prompt shuttle service is extremely important to our guests and we will be discussing this specific situation with our staff. You are correct, our drivers should not be using their cell phones while driving guests to and from the airport and this will be addressed immediately. We also apologize for the missing pen, please contact our GM, Giggy Shahi at giggyshahi@fourpointssacramentoairport.com so we can discuss what we can do about this. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I checked in very late and the desk clerk was helpful with getting me set up for a shuttle for later that morning.
The clerk at the desk in the morning was helpful, as was the friendly shuttle driver.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you are looking for a nice clean room to stay for a night close to the airport, this is it. Check in was quick and quiet. I was handed a key and no other information about the facility. Fortunately I'd overhead the desk clerk give a very detailed explanation of the hotel and its offerings to the person in line ahead of me, otherwise I would not have known about free snacks in the lounge, happy hour or breakfast times.

Four Points has clean semi-modern rooms, although somewhat small. There is also small lounge/restaurant on site with limited menu selections, and a small room service offering. If you aren't traveling with a vehicle this is really your only option for food as the hotel is somewhat isolated. If you're driving, there is a pretty decent selection within a few miles. The hotel offers free wi-fi, which is nice.

Would probably select a hotel with a few more offerings next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Address: 4900 Duckhorn Drive, Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've got you covered, from a business center to an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, and free airport shuttle service. We're here to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Sacramento International Airport Hotel Sacramento
Four Points Sacramento
Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Sacramento Sheraton
Sacramento Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.