We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1121 15th Street, Sacramento, CA 95814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Arrived at this hotel 6 hours before check-in time after a long dusty drive, exhausted and hoping for a room and shower. We were greeted by smiling friendly staff (Monique & Esme). They pleasantly explained that no rooms were yet available. Upon seeing how dirty and tired we were, they searched through their inventory and located a 2-bedroom upgrade which they put us in immediately at no additional cost. The hotel is in a great downtown location next to the capitol mall. The staff are all very friendly. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    104
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
69
37
33
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turlock, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Three of us stayed for three nights in one of the studio suites. From check-in to check-out It was a very pleasant experience. The room was nicely arranged and clean, probably the cleanest hotel I have ever been in. The kitchen in the room was so convenient and had everything we needed to prepare dinners. We loved the breakfast that was served downstairs in the morning. The scrambled eggs were not even dry. The staff worked hard to keep everything well stocked. The hotel staff was excellent. When we had a problem with the plumbing in our room there was someone there to fix it within minutes. I highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: The small studio suite was roomy enough for 3. The sofa bed was quite comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I actually work at another Marriott so I was staying under my employee discount. We were able to get a 2 bedroom suite to accomodate 2 couples which worked just swell. Check in process was perfect. Ray, who happens to be new, did a GREAT job! He was very friendly and answered all my questions before I even had to ask. We stayed on the 10th floor and I have to say the view when I woke up at 6am was phenomenal! The sun was on its way up to the sky and it shone perfectly over the city. We needed help finding a nearby grocery store in walking distance and the gal at the front desk, didn't cath her name, was very knowledgable of the area around the hotel. The rooms were clean and roomy enough for the 4 of us and we even had our own bathrooms!

Ok let me tell you about this breakfast! I have never had a FREE breakfast so delicious. I mean the Marriott I work for has hot breakfast and a lot of items to choose from, but they had an over the top breakfast. There was regular scrambled eggs and egg white scrambled eggs with bell peppers. There was hash browns and potato wedges with bell peppers and sauteed onions. There was canadian bacon and a station to make your own parfait. There was so much to choose from, we ended up coming back for seconds!

And last but not least, our check out was smooth. I believe it was Alex and she was very kind. I have already recommended this hotel to guests at our hotel that are heading to Sacramento.

Room Tip: High floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I travel a great deal for work and this hotel is great year round. The staff always makes you feel welcome and remembers my name, remembers my requests and goes out of their way to be helpful! Thank you to Monique, Tes, Esme and Virge. All of the staff is great.

Room Tip: Capital View rooms are great! But weekend nights can be loud on that side so depends on if it is a f...
See more room tips
Green Features: Good, they make a genuine effort to conserve and encourage guests to do the same.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

this hotel is one of the best residence inn I have been at.... 1) the room are CLEAN and updated 2) the staff is extremely responsive 3) the amenities are top notch the pool/spa/workout room 4) there are a VARIETY of TV channels with HD! 5) this hotel is centrally located and one can walk to all locations 6) the parking can be tricky.... make sure to get the garage pass when you check-in 7) free wifi

I will continue to stay here.

Room Tip: get the rooms that face out to the street nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Came early July for a conference nearby. Stayed 2 nights. The conference paid for the accommodations for each person. A friend who came with me and I were able to upgrade our single room to a 2 master bedroom suite! SCORE!! Everyone was so sweet, knowledgeable, and nice!! Special recognition to Teslet and Moniquia for the utmost professionalism, care to detail, and overall willingness to be ever so helpful during our stay! They even were able to put our other male friend in the room next to ours! They really seem to bend over backwards (willingly) with requests and just about anything to go the extra mile. I'm so glad we were able to stay here and be serviced with this hotel as well as Teslet and Moniquia! They were both so friendly and personable, I feel like I just want to come back to chat with them some more! Trust me, if you stay here, try to ask for them because they really do care about you having a comfortable stay.

The location was great, super close to several bars, restaurants, things to do, and, of course, the Capitol! Some nights, they have a manager's hour from 6-730pm where they host with wine and appetizers. The lobby itself was very inviting and had a very "at-home" feeling.

The room we had was great! Large, spacious, clean, and toiletries from Paul Mitchell! The only thing that was missing IMO was a bath robe! haha I did without just fine, though!

Overall, great experience. I didn't expect much from Sacramento, but the area and this hotel really blew me away. I wasn't bored one bit here (the city, hotel, and company considered). I would recommend this hotel and I most definitely would stay here again! :)

Room Tip: Make sure Teslet or Moniquia is helping you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I really liked this hotel. The room was excellent. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. The problem showed up Friday night when it became apparent that night club across the street was VERY popular---and loud. Even on the 10th floor it kept me awake.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Address: 1121 15th Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Sacramento's only Residence Inn that offers a full service experience in the heart of Downtown. Conveniently located one block from the State Capitol and the Convention Center, our downtown location offers world class restaurants, theaters, museums and city wide events all within walking distance. This beautiful 15-story hotel offers 235 spacious suites that include fully-equipped kitchens, living rooms with plenty of space for relaxing & entertaining. Our 3 Fires Lounge located just off the lobby offers a lunch and dinner menu as well as in room dining. We make your stay more enjoyable with complimentary grocery shopping & on-site laundry facilities. Don't forget to join us for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. Relax by our pool or soak in the spa to melt tensions away. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in exceeding your every expectation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown At Capitol Park Hotel Sacramento
Residence Inn Capitol Park
Sacramento Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.