We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay EVER! Looooved it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1121 15th Street, Sacramento, CA 95814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best stay EVER! Looooved it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

From the moment we checked in, we received exceptional service! Special thanks to Adriana! She took care of us and set us up nice in a corner suite. The room had an incredible view of the street/park with BIG windows. Just loved it...clean, neat, and spacious. Kitchen was impressive too. Service to the room was quick. Kids enjoyed the pool. The overall location was great two. Just couple blocks from the capital and not too far from Old Town too. Definite recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    108
    27
    10
    9
See reviews for
75
40
33
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights as a break in touring, really close to the centre of town, comfortable, useful kitchens in the suites, pleasant restaurant downstairs and with $50 to spend there it was our first meal here. We had free breakfasts which were good, free wi-fi which was incredibly fast, $50 to spend in Macy's and free parking too. The staff were very helpful when we had a problem with our hire car, so a really good stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

A frequent (20+ nights in last 6 months) stayer here. There is always a good breakfast, helpful staff and nice clear rooms. Close to restaurants, Capitol mall convention center and 3 rental car places are w/in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

With chains we generally know what to expect, and that pretty much holds for this Residence Inn - you get a room with a kitchen, they have a free breakfast, they have a pool, etc. The place is clean, staff is friendly, it seems fairly secure, etc.

The difference here was in the room size. They offer studios and suites (I always thought of all Residence Inns as being suites). We got a suite, but it was still pretty small. They stuffed a king bed into a room that barely had room to navigate around it. It would have been much better to have a queen bed for the room size. The living area also seemed smaller than most Residence Inns. The walls were a bit thin, so we heard our neighbors television, but it wasn't too bad.

The breakfast was good, with a selection that met our needs (I'm vegetarian, my wife is vegan and gluten-free) with oatmeal for her and scrambled eggs and potatoes for me. We didn't make it to the gym or pool on this trip, so can't comment on them. Parking was in a multi-story lot adjacent to the property. It was close to full on the hotel floors, but we did find a space every day.

I'll mention that in the corner of the parking lot is a small restaurant/bar/coffee shop called the Capitol Garage that has an excellent breakfast selection. On our last day we wanted to have more variety than the free breakfast and walked over. I had a great omelet and Cathy had a wonderful tofu scramble!

Room Tip: The suites are smaller than other Residence Inns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Virgie and Esme are the most beautiful and helpful ladies on the front desk. The hotel is incredible too. Great location. Capitol Paerk is right there across the street. Plenty of restaurants and bars etc. to keep you entertained

Room Tip: All rooms are great. higher floors offer better views
See more room tips
Green Features: As far as I know they exceed the basics when it comes to recycling and other green yada yada stuff
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

. Called the day before asking for early check in so we could get ready for our wedding asked if room could be ready by 1:00. Was told no problem. We're elite marriott reward members. Room was finally was ready after 2:00. The worst part of our trip was when at 12:30 am we could hear the bar by the hotel. We were told that our room was a quiet room on the 12th floor. I called down stairs and they said since it was Sunday it would close soon finally at 3am the noise stopped. I felt like we were sleeping in the bar it was so loud. My husband put earplugs in but that didn't help. The front desk never offered us another room. Finally got a few hours of sleep went down for breakfast a little after 9. to find out it closes at 9. All other residence inn breakfasts close at 9:30. You have to pay to park yourself in a parking structure but you have to drive up to the 5th floor or above to park. If you want a quiet room make sure your not on the bar side.

Room Tip: Stay away from the side where the bar is outside the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Having worked within the Department of Defense (military and civilian careers) for over 30-plus years now, I have had the opportunity to stay at literally hundreds of hotels around the world, Without exception, the entire staff at Residence Inn Downtown Sacramento is the ABSOLUTE FINEST, helpful, and friendliest staff I have ever had the pleasure to meet - hands down!!! Although I will undoubtedly miss some names (I apologize in advance), I need to mention as many as possible. From Shelly in management (who has the ultimate interpersonal communications and business and management skills out there), to the front desk staff (especially Yvette who greeted me with a smile every morning and made my day, every day, as well as Virgie and Tess), to the restaurant/bar staff (especially Sean, Charlene, and Will), to the entire housekeeping staff - THEY ARE THE BEST TEAM OUT THERE!!! Thank you all for one of most pleasurable stays ever (if not the most pleasurable). These "guys" treated me like family and I truly thank you all! It should be noted that I resided here for nearly 3-months and I am SO happy I chose the Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol. Sincerely, Dave Kush

Room Tip: Fantastic hotel all around!
See more room tips
Green Features: Just read above - the staff is the absolute best out there!
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Address: 1121 15th Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Sacramento's only Residence Inn that offers a full service experience in the heart of Downtown. Conveniently located one block from the State Capitol and the Convention Center, our downtown location offers world class restaurants, theaters, museums and city wide events all within walking distance. This beautiful 15-story hotel offers 235 spacious suites that include fully-equipped kitchens, living rooms with plenty of space for relaxing & entertaining. Our 3 Fires Lounge located just off the lobby offers a lunch and dinner menu as well as in room dining. We make your stay more enjoyable with complimentary grocery shopping & on-site laundry facilities. Don't forget to join us for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. Relax by our pool or soak in the spa to melt tensions away. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in exceeding your every expectation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown At Capitol Park Hotel Sacramento
Residence Inn Capitol Park
Sacramento Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.