We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1121 15th Street, Sacramento, CA 95814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 84 hotels in Sacramento
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had the best stay ever, over the Memorial day weekend, at this hotel. We were in town for a graduation and from the moment we walked in, we received exceptional service. Adriana at the front desk was amazing. Super friendly, helpful, and made sure we'd have a good time in the exceptional room she booked us in. The room had an amazing view of the park downtown and was super clean. Service to the room was fast and very professional too. Absolutely loved everything about our stay! Would recommend it to anyone looking for a GREAT place to stay with their family. We can't wait to go back! Thank you Adriana and all at Residence Inn - you made our stay fantastic!

Room Tip: Request a corner suite. Just gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    101
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
64
36
32
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a fantastic experience this memorial day weekend at this hotel. The rooms are exceptional but what really impressed me is the outstanding customer service of Amber and Virgie. Both went above and beyond to accomodate all of my requests and I'm personally in deep gratitude to both of them. Marriott corporation is lucky to have employees like them....thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Very disappointed. After reading other reviews I expected a much better experience than we endured. Poor customer service and sleeping conditions that were way below standard and when I went to the Front Desk at 1AM to raise the issue I was met with complete apathy. Will never stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smoranvi, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Please accept my most sincere apology for your experience. I have had an opportunity to speak with the team member working that evening and have provided some additional training. We want our guests needs to be met and your concerns to be heard and resolved as quickly as possible. My apologies again, that this was not the case. Shelly Moranville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

When I checked in to my room, discovered it was actually a studio apartment with full kitchen, desk, table, sleeper-sofa and a king sized bed. Very nicely decorated and maintained. In addition, guests are entitled to complimentary full breakfast in the main floor dining room.
Only negatives were the Wifi service was kind of weak and the lobby-bar was being renovated leading to sort of disrupted main floor. Convenient to downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed at this location for five months .The staff were like family , the service was excellent, and the location is awesome . I have to say I am in a new city now and I miss the staff . Whatever I needed they went above and beyond . They even sent me a birthday cake . housekeeping was excellent . Virgie and Tim , Amanda and I am having a brain freeze but the staff on the day shift front desk , latin , spanish speaking young woman also so kind . The view is great on the street side . The lounge is pretty fun and affordable drinks and some basic food when you dont want to go out plus room service . The engineers were great and fixed all my little concerns . I hope to get back to Sacramento and would nt stay anywhere else . Marriot give them all a raise !!!!

Room Tip: street side 12 th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smoranvi, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to make our guests feel home away from home. Our staff takes the responsibility very serious and truly enjoy making it happen. We hope to see you again in the future.

Shelly Moranville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I recently stayed at The Residence Inn, and I was completely impressed with the hotel and staff. Unfortunately, I suffer from topical allergies. I have to be conscious about hotel linens, or I will have an extreme allergic reaction. When I notified the front office staff, they were very considerate and made sure my room was prepared correctly. After I spent an hour in my room, the house keeping staff called me and wanted to know if everything was alright for my skin. Top notch service by the staff!!
We only stayed one night , and I thought the whole hotel was clean and comfortable. I had no issues with my bed, and the breakfast was sufficient. There were plenty of options to choose from: eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fruit, etc. The location was ideal and was within walking distance of Old Sacramento and the state capital. I didn't mind paying a self parking fee of $17. The garage was only a few yards away. I'd gladly pay that fee instead of $50 plus compared to the majority of SF hotel parking fees! I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stay at this property often while on business trips to Sacramento. The hotel staff are great and I'm always treated well by Virgie and others at the front desk. It is clean, quiet, well-located in the downtown area near many restaurants, and has a great breakfast offering in the hotel. It is often fully booked, so I typically need to make my reservations well in advance.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Address: 1121 15th Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Sacramento's only Residence Inn that offers a full service experience in the heart of Downtown. Conveniently located one block from the State Capitol and the Convention Center, our downtown location offers world class restaurants, theaters, museums and city wide events all within walking distance. This beautiful 15-story hotel offers 235 spacious suites that include fully-equipped kitchens, living rooms with plenty of space for relaxing & entertaining. Our 3 Fires Lounge located just off the lobby offers a lunch and dinner menu as well as in room dining. We make your stay more enjoyable with complimentary grocery shopping & on-site laundry facilities. Don't forget to join us for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. Relax by our pool or soak in the spa to melt tensions away. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in exceeding your every expectation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown At Capitol Park Hotel Sacramento
Residence Inn Capitol Park
Sacramento Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;