We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - Convenient location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1121 15th Street, Sacramento, CA 95814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - Convenient location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. It’s clean & well kept. The rooms
are equipped with nice little kitchens. Like similar residence
lodging, the kitchen only has a microwave oven. Not being
much of a microwave cook, I don’t find them super beneficial.

A nice buffet breakfast is provided every morning. They also
have a nice bar & restaurant right there, so you wouldn’t
need to leave the hotel at all. However, if you do, it’s
conveniently located by restaurants & shopping. It’s right
a crossed from Capitol Park, which is a good place to walk
off dinner. I didn’t find any deals for my stay, so I found it
a bit to pricy for me, but may be well worth it for others.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    104
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
68
37
33
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I have been staying a the Residence Inn in Sacramento for several years. My travel is for government-related business; the location is idea for convenience to the state governement complex. I recently was there nearly a week, so the suite with kitchen made the stay a little more relaxing. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Has a full-service bar and restaurant. there are a lot of good restaurants within walking distance. This area of Sacramento is good for walking or running. Enjoyed my stay and will stay again when on business.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

This is more a review of the customer service more than anything. I made a reservation and then later cancelled it the next day. The guy on the phone said that the card was not charged. The next day the card was charged!

I tried to get this reversed but the person on the line insisted I missed the deadline. It's still in negotiation but you know I'm never going to a Marriott Hotel again. Be advised to read their fine print on reservations.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemet, ca
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

The rooms are a little small, but they are comfortable and very clean and are equipped with a fridge. The front office staff are very courteous and helpful. It is located on a more quiet street than most of the downtown hotels, but it is still walking distance to lots of restaurants.

Room Tip: The breakfast is served on the 2nd floor, so ask for a 2nd floor room if you want that convenience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

The restaurant has great food plus a full bar and the bartenders were friendly and generous. Room reminded me of an extended stay joint...not as nice as other Res Inns I've seen, but it was very clean and very comfy. Probably one of the best DT Sacramento options available.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

A great place near capital park to stay. Runners dream come true as the run along capital park is lovely and easy and ends at the river. Turn around can be straight back or up a letter street. The hotel is north of the capital and a walk to more touristy areas. I found the hotel to be quiet and comfortable, far enough away to be quiet and close enough to enjoy Sacramento.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

This was my Christmas present to myself to get away for a couple of days . I made all the arrangements through Groupon as it was one of their daily specials. I could not have been happier nor more comfortable. The staff were professional, helpful, knowledgeable about the area and getting around. The suite was way more than I could ever have expected ! I could easily live there ...it was so well appointed. I certainly never expected a full kitchen ... full size fridge, two burner Corning stove top, full size microwave, a full size dishwasher and all the plates, glassware, silverware and pots and pans you would ever need. Also ...there were two flat screened TV's in the suite. One in the sitting area and one in the bedroom. I hadn't slept that good in ages. The cozy king size bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The only draw back is the parking. Having a car is troublesome as the street parking is difficult at best , all the streets are one-way and a grave nusiance and frankly walking is a better bet. There is so much to see and do in Sacramento ....you'll be constantly taking your vehicle in / out of the garage. They do charge a daily fee for parking, so be aware of the extra expense. The restaurant inside the hotel is the ; "3 Flames" and does a terriffic salad plate and other fare . Not a huge menu , but the draw seems to be the bar . The complimentary breakfast is so well designed that your every desire is probably there. It is buffet style , so help yourself. There is no way you will walk away hungry ! They even rent bicycles if you want to chauffier yourself around town. The location is perfect...right near the capitol building and lots of restaurants and shopping . A huge mall a few blocks away. And the museums are fantastic ! I had a blast at the new Crocker Art Museum. Best of all it was free day to get in ...I couldn't ask for more. My little mini vacation was the best. I was made to feel like I was the only patron there , I was so well taken care of . I truly hated to leave and look forward to going back again for another visit soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Address: 1121 15th Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Sacramento's only Residence Inn that offers a full service experience in the heart of Downtown. Conveniently located one block from the State Capitol and the Convention Center, our downtown location offers world class restaurants, theaters, museums and city wide events all within walking distance. This beautiful 15-story hotel offers 235 spacious suites that include fully-equipped kitchens, living rooms with plenty of space for relaxing & entertaining. Our 3 Fires Lounge located just off the lobby offers a lunch and dinner menu as well as in room dining. We make your stay more enjoyable with complimentary grocery shopping & on-site laundry facilities. Don't forget to join us for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. Relax by our pool or soak in the spa to melt tensions away. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in exceeding your every expectation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown At Capitol Park Hotel Sacramento
Residence Inn Capitol Park
Sacramento Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.