We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Magic Pillows!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2981 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95834   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Finger Lakes
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Happy Magic Pillows!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Perfect place to crash after a long flight! Full breakfast was awesome! The cinnamon rolls & omelets out of this world. Not just the average fare! The Weinerschnitzel fast food place is open until 12am & late arriving guests can walk up to the drive up window! All the staff was so helpful and friendly! Absolutely stay here!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    46
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
28
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victorville, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The front desk staff were very nice and professional. They assist you in any questions you might have and remember your name. They have a great pancake machine for breakfast and they taste good. Now the few problems I did have with the hotel. The housekeeping and maintenance departments. The carpet in the elevator was very dirty. It need to be cleaned and vacuumed. It was not vacuumed in the three days that I was there. The air-condition filters were very dirty not good if you have asthma. The maids leave their carts in rooms you can see from outside. It looks dirty and the blinds are broken. You can see this from the outside of the hotel. I would stay there again, I just hope they are able to take better care of the property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ormond beach
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Was able to leave my car here for the week while I was gone. That's a huge plus. Saved on airport parking rates. Clean,large room, ample breakfast. Scott, who drove the shuttle was very friendly!! Front desk staff were nice and helpful with my questions. Easy hotel to get to, convenient to restaurants. Would use again!! When I land, I just call shuttle and they return me to hotel for my car. Can't get any easier!

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel is Conveniently located for business, close to the airport. They have a complimentary shuttle service between hotel and the airport. The rooms were clean and the staff was prompt and courteous. Best part was the complimentary breakfast. Will come back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the sea ranch
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very nice HIE. My room was upgraded and was huge. Sort of a separate bedroom, nice layout. The room was spotless. I left very early so did not get breakfast. I did see the room for breakfast and it was good size. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The good thing about Holiday Inn Express is the standard of rooms is pretty much the same throughout the chain. This hotel is clean, the rooms are comfortable, and the staff are quite friendly. The continental breakfast is limited but satisfying. The Convenience is in the location. Just adjacent to the property is a lot full of fast food choices (including In-N-Out) and a really good restaurant called Malabar. Across the street is a rite aide, a bank, more food options and other services. A good spot if you are traveling with children who may need remedies forgotten at home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacdp-gm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Sacramento and chose our hotel to stay at during your time here. We hope you return in the future, we would love to have you back again! On behalf of the entire staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutter Creek, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great place to stay when flying out of Sacramento. Can leave your car there for a small fee. Hotel is conveniently located, very clean, comfortable bed and great staff. Just make shuttle reservations 24 hours before! Will stay here again and again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacdp-gm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Wow, what a wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and that you plan on returning again in the future, we would love to have you stay again! On behalf of the entire staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2981 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Sacramento, we ve got what you need. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento Airport-Natomas features 100 beautifully designed guest rooms and studio suites, all of which are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. We are the closest hotel to the Sacramento International Airport, conveniently located just 4.5 miles south, with a 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle. In a hurry? Our well-situated location, just off of Interstate 5, between downtown Sacramento and the Sacramento International Airport will ensure you get to your desired location with ease. You ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Sacramento to do. Our hotel amenities will help with your busy day including free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center and convenience shop. With a wide variety of eateries within walking distance, you ll have more time to focus on your busy schedule. Once the day is over, relax in our comfortable rooms featuring the Simply Smart bedding collection with the Serta Perfect Sleeper mattress and two choices of pillow comfort. Have an early flight? Be sure to schedule a reservation on our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle the day prior to your departure. If you are not able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar from 6:00am to 10:00am, be sure to pick up a breakfast to-go bag at the front desk on your way out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Holiday Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.