We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There for you in a pinch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2981 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95834   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“There for you in a pinch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

On New Year's Eve this year we had a suddent change of plans and hit the road toward the Sacramento airport...preparing for a VERY early morning flight back to South Carolina. When off the freeway we spotted the familiar Holiday Inn Express Signage...and breathed a sigh of relief. We knew we would be able to be well taken care of for the few hours of sleep we could snatch prior to heading on over to the airport. We were greeted with a friendly smile and assured they could give us a restful place to lay our heads for a couple of hours. We were a little concerned since it was New Year's Eve about noise and party goers..but all was good!
Thanks! Holiday Inn Express...for assisting us in making the best of an unexpected situation.

Room Tip: always ask for at least floor 2 or above....avoiding the lobby noise feedback.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    58
    15
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
34
19
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I travel weekly and I stay exclusively at Holiday Inn and this one is by far the best that I stayed at. The location is very centralized the workout room is outstanding and the rooms are in great condition.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Called the hotel the night before to let them know of my late night arrival. Spoke to Larry at the front desk and he seemed busy with other customers at the same time. Our flight into Sacramento was delayed and after getting our rental car, we arrived at the hotel past midnite. Upon walking in, Larry greeted me and knew who I was. He made a friendly comment saying that he remembered my phone call, but didn't know that I would be THAT LATE! He was wondering when we would show up. He offered my husband and I cold bottled water and made check-in a breeze. Breakfast the next morning was the usual spread that most Holiday Inns offers. Checking out was just dropping the keys off at front desk as your bill is slipped under the door early morning. Great overnight stay and we will return when we pass that way again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Excellent value for price. Employees were proactive. Breakfast was as good as a restaurant, and healthy food conscience. Room was clean, quite and comfy. Location is walking distance to restaurants, minor shopping, and neighborhood was open, well lighted, and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Positives: 24 hour free shuttle to airport, close to restaurants. I was in the lobby at 3:45 AM to catch a shuttle and was impressed that the free breakfast buffet was setup! This meant a lot having to catch such an early flight. I also appreciated the well stocked pantry, arriving late and just needing a little something to eat without having to go out or wait on delivery. It even included TV dinners and wine. No WiFi issues and sufficient number of outlets. I feel the hotel has improved since my last stay in February this year.

Negatives: Desk clerk was by himself and swamped with guests and phone calls. The TV is not viewable from the desk area in the room I was in this time. I've stayed before and this is not an issue in all rooms.

Room Tip: The business center room is near the elevator on the 1st floor and has 2 terminals and a printer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a great choice if you need a place to stay near the Sacramento International Airport or plan to cross through town on I-5, Highway 99 or even I-80. It is a short way in off I-5 and has plenty of restaurants and fast food options nearby - most within walking distance of the hotel. The parking lot seemed a bit small. Rooms were a nice size, very clean and had nice fixtures in them. If you like Holiday Inn Express' breakfast than you will like the one here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
266 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Typical Holiday Express type of accomodations, hotel is fairly new, beds are very comfortable, clean and spacious room. Plenty of fast food restaurant around. Front desk service was friendly and have shuttle to the airport 24 hrs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
8.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#11 of 83 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2981 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#14 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Sacramento, we ve got what you need. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento Airport-Natomas features 100 beautifully designed guest rooms and studio suites, all of which are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. We are the closest hotel to the Sacramento International Airport, conveniently located just 4.5 miles south, with a 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle. In a hurry? Our well-situated location, just off of Interstate 5, between downtown Sacramento and the Sacramento International Airport will ensure you get to your desired location with ease. You ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Sacramento to do. Our hotel amenities will help with your busy day including free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center and convenience shop. With a wide variety of eateries within walking distance, you ll have more time to focus on your busy schedule. Once the day is over, relax in our comfortable rooms featuring the Simply Smart bedding collection with the Serta Perfect Sleeper mattress and two choices of pillow comfort. Have an early flight? Be sure to schedule a reservation on our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle the day prior to your departure. If you are not able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar from 6:00am to 10:00am, be sure to pick up a breakfast to-go bag at the front desk on your way out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Holiday Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.